You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Civil Service #11: I May Have Discovered My God

in #blog6 years ago

What's with the paddle?
I think you make many reasonable points. Especially about reevaluating the amount of work hours (and sleep hours) and adjusting them to everybody's individual capacity. If your bio-rhythm doesn't suit 7.51hrs of work then it's better to get 6 top hours done and knock off happy, than wear yourself thin. But all this is too advanced for our modern economy (aparently even the Finnish).
I hope you get to use your talents again soon (I sort of gather that this paddle relates to the fact you won't be teaching again tomorrow?)

Sort:  

What's with the paddle?

Oh, that's the electric time card i need to stamp when I get in and out of the work place.

But all this is too advanced for our modern economy (aparently even the Finnish).

It seems we are still valuing work based on the conveyer model where more time brings more return. But it obviously can't be applied to every type of work but I guess politicians have hard time understanding it.

The clock cards are used in the public sector but jobs in private sector might have different practices. Although I feel majority of jobs are still following the 8-hour-day regardless.

I hope you get to use your talents again soon

Yeah, I have few more sessions this and next month!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71