I was bit by a land shark

in #blog6 years ago

image

This past weekend my moms pitbulls got into another fight. We should have known that after the first one about a month ago that eventually they would fight again since they are both females (bitches amiright.. lol)

While they were attacking each other I got in the middle of it to stop them, sort of like the last time. When I picked up the younger one (my sisters) the older one jumped on me and accidentally bit my hand trying to grab my sisters. Here is a pic of the aftermath:
image

I felt helpless after she bit me, I couldn’t do much without my left hand and I couldn’t see the extent of the damage but the two dogs were still pretty much killing each other in the living room. It looked like a crime scene.

I got them apart by sitting on one of them and using my legs to pry the younger one off. (I was covered in blood at this point. I looked like a character from a tarintino film or something) using my legs I launched my sisters dog into the half bathroom and locked her out.

At the vets I showed him my wound and he told me I needed medical attention but that they also might quarantine me since my sisters dog wasn’t up to date on her rabies, even though my moms dog bit me.

This could result in both of them being put down in my state so I went and saw my dads wife who has been an ER nurse and she cleaned and wrapped my hand. Apparently they don’t stitch animal bites due to a high chance of infection.

Both dogs survived though the older one needed a whole lot of surgeries and now she is living at my moms boyfriends house.

Thanks for reading pt 2 of the pitbull disaster stay tuned for more blogs
styl0

Sort:  

Congratulations @styl0! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @styl0! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26