You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blogging Again - and Other Pointlessness

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Hello @darrenfj Congrats on 2nd place again as well continuing to make the SPUD winner's list. As for it's and its, I thought I knew until you asked, and then I started second guessing myself, but I believe it's is a special situation, and in its case, the apostrophe is used in contraction and its without the apostrophe is the possessive.... i think. lol.

Anyhow, wanted to mention that you can up vote on your own posts. I least I believe it is ok, as long as you aren't making 12 b.s. posts a day, upvoting them and then no one else. I think one of two posts a day, while also curating on other posts, then 2 self up votes is harmless. I do it on my own posts with my reasoning being that I don't post but once or maybe twice a day if that, I curate a lot of others posts, and I feel that by upvoting my own post I also reward those that have up voted that post... so it is a win win.

And on another note, I wanted to ask you about #spud since you have been on at least 3 winner's lists, Why you continue to make an effort to participate in SPUD, and what has winning a delegation actually done for you or been like?

Or any other thing you would like to say or comment in regards to Steem, your goals on here and anything pertinent. I would like to use your replies and comments in an upcoming SPUD post if that is ok. Let me know please thank you.

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply!

Yah, I'm not someone who upvoted their own posts.. even though in any other media I support the idea of .. if not me then who? as in love-thyself..

Will throw something together for a post for you, brutha!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Thanks for the reminder!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29