Different kind of review today - Aspire Zelos 50W

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

Today I am here to do kind of a different review than I usually do. As some of you may know I usually review games and stuff like that but today I decided to review something very different. It's a vape or e-cig. There are many different names for it and also a lot of different opinions. This post isn't meant to promote vaping in any way instead I just want to review the device I got for myself and share my thoughts on how it has and hasn't helped with trying to quit smoking.

s4.png

As some of my followers might know I have been trying to quit smoking for a while and I've actually made a post in the past when I decided to quit and kept with it for about 3 months until I started again. Since then it has been on and off a few times. I have tried using a vape to quit in the past when they were really new and had just started being a thing. Back then I remember it being really not as effective as you would like it coming from smoking tobacco and also had to replace parts constantly. I gave that up pretty fast and since then I didn't think about vapes for a long time. It seemed vaping became more of a hyped thing that people were making into a hobby and I even heard there were competitions organized for vaping. I decided it wasn't really my thing after that and didn't look back. A couple of days ago however I changed my mind and visited the local "vape shop" and got myself one. I haven't touched a cigarette since.

s2.png

The store had a lot of different vapes and a crazy amount of flavor bottles for them. The one I bought is called Aspire Zelos and it's a 50W kit. After a lot of questions to the store owner since I am very new to all this I wanted to buy some flavors and of course some nicotine that would help me get off the cigarettes. Apparently we have a few laws that make this a bit more difficult than it should have to be. What I mean is that the store could only sell me separate flavor concentrate, base oil and the nicotine. All to only be mixed right afterwards. The sellers aren't allowed to mix anything for the customers but luckily he showed me how it was done and I was allowed to mix it up in the store. There were so many diferent flavors that it would have taken me the whole day to decide so I just quickly picked out a few that sounded good and got out of there since there were other people in line after me.

s3.png

Once I was back home I decided to finally try it out and I started filling the vape up and getting it ready for a test run. I was surprised how effective it was and how much vapor it produced. I got the nicotine bottles with 18mg/ml which is kind of a lot and I might go and lower it a bit for the future. For right now it's good and I don't even think about cigarettes at the moment. As goes with quitting cigarettes my breathing is better already and I just feel better generally. The flavors I got are a cherry-cola mix, a peppermint flavor and a few fruit punch flavors that were top sellers in the store. My favorite one so far is the cherry-cola one and it's really delicious. The whole vaping world has evolved a huge amount since I tried it out years ago and I have to say there is probably something for everyone who wants to quit smoking and hasn't been able to yet with other things like nicotine gum or something similar.

The kit I got is not the most effective you can get and probably not the best vape but it does the job and I am totally satisfied with it. Can't even handle it at max so it's definitely enough. I added a few pictures of the kit itself and the box it came in. I got it for about 70 euros and I think that's around the price for it on most places. I added some stickers to it that I had laying around to make it look a bit cooler.

At the moment I am running it at 15W since I feel like I am getting the best flavor that way with the coil I am currently using. It goes up to 50W as I mentioned earlier. Here are a few of the flavors or E-juices as they are called. I am probably going to get a few more at some point when I get tired of these flavors that I have now.

s1.png

I know my handwriting looks horrible on these bottles. I will blame that on the bottles being slippery from the juice!

So this was basically it for my review of the Aspire Zelos vape. I really feel good about not having to smoke cigarettes anymore and I hope at some point in the near future I can even quit vaping. To anyone who is trying to quit smoking and is having trouble with it even after trying out different methods I really recommend trying out an e-cig. It has never felt this easy for me to not smoke cigarettes.

Thank you to anyone who read the post and I hope you liked it and found it interesting. Remember to let me now your thought about vapes/e-cigs in the comments down below. And of course, remember to follow!

Peace out, Straw

Sort:  

Hi guys,
Just from my experience - just quit smoking. I am 37 and I am right now at the hospital because of that. I had a stroke a week ago... It is not worth it. Really...
DSC_0135.JPG

Nice to see someone getting off the ol cigarette bandwagon

My collection:
IMG_20180718_150335~2.jpg

I have had maybe 6 cigarettes in the last year, now they taste like rubbish compared to my vape. I can breath better, and have more energy for my kids.

Just be careful, vape still sets off smoke alarms 😉

I smoked for 20 yrs and vaped for 3 and I have totally kicked the habit for almost 2 months. The translation from smoking to vaping was pretty tough for the first week. After 6 months I started making my own juice and cutting back on the nicotine. Then the day came when I said I am done having this ball and chain hooked to my ankle.
Now I feel so free it is amazing!! No more worrying about: are my batteries charged, do I have e-juice, how old are my coils, do I need to make coil/buy them, and for God’s sake don’t you ever forget your e-cig or cigs at home.
My wife vapes and I don’t even think about taking a hit.

great work choice.
I wanna also interested in vaped.
There are my vapes what i am used.

Thanks for shaeing sir @strawhat.

Buenas tarde Excelente post

Oh wow, I didn't know you smoked. Personally I don't smoke because I never gotten into those habits and plus I have some sort of asthma I get every once in awhile, but that's good that you're trying to stop.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Fantastic post friend good

seriously bro... i got a tattoo of the strawhats on my arm... nice post by the way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75