You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy New Year to All - Welcome to 2018!

in #blog7 years ago

I like the treeless x-mas tree, but love the snake (and your attitude to life!) I think even being poisonous shouldn't be a reason to kill it, otherwise what would we do with members of our own species? Thanks for the update, and wish you all an amazing new year too!

Sort:  

Very good point! I know people much more poisonous than any snake ;p

I can understand the 'manly' mindset of protecting your family and eliminating nearby poisonous snakes. In our area jaguares and smaller cats like tigrillos are almost extinct (practically every non-bird animal is endangered here, and even some birds too) because they cause damage to livelihoods, and can be quite dangerous too!

I know in the long term we need to change our relationship with nature, and I believe we are working toward that. I'm not always sure what to say to my neighbor, who has a four year old son, today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41