Happy New Year to All - Welcome to 2018!

in #blog7 years ago

Hello to all of my friends, family and followers! I've been away for a few days with the Holidays, I just didn't get around to making a post for the last few days.

But here we are in 2018! And I can already tell its going to be a great year!

Playing with Snakes.JPG
Playing with Snake

We participated in the Biological Census, and accompanied two biology students from the University of Tolima to visit our farm and the next door nature reserve. I had recently seen a snake on the farm, and based on the coloring, many said it was poisonous and it was best to murder it just to be safe.

Turns out it was not poisonous, but has a similar but distinct pattern to a friendly, but poisonous cousin. We had a lot of fun playing with this snake, and have some good stuff for @papa-pepper's next combination photography

Cleaning up an urban lot.JPG
Urban 'empty' space

We cleaned up an empty space for a party, this area is out the back door of the office that I currently work in, and amongst the office workers, if you want trees pruned or grass cut, I'm the go-to guy, and I bring help! @ecoinstante is pruning a wild berry bush behind us!

We cleaned it up nice, stacked some pallets around and had a nice cookout here, pictures of which may be coming soon.

Space saving Christmas Tree.JPG
Space Saving Christmas Tree

Another fun thing we saw over the Holiday Season was this space saving Christmas Tree! One line of garland and one string of lights, and now you have somewhere to put up a few ornaments.

I hope you all had a wonderful Holiday and are ready for 2018, its going to be a big year, a GREAT year, and we can't wait to move forward with you ;p

Love and Light to All!

Sort:  

Happy new year @ecoinstant. Have a great 2018 and be careful holding those snakes.

You're so much more braver than me to be holding that snake!!!! Upvoted and resteemed

Miss You <3

Happy new year @ecoinstant.
Let 2018 be a great year.

Stay positive.

FD.

Happy New Year to you and your family.

Happy New Year to you and your wife!

I like the treeless x-mas tree, but love the snake (and your attitude to life!) I think even being poisonous shouldn't be a reason to kill it, otherwise what would we do with members of our own species? Thanks for the update, and wish you all an amazing new year too!

Very good point! I know people much more poisonous than any snake ;p

I can understand the 'manly' mindset of protecting your family and eliminating nearby poisonous snakes. In our area jaguares and smaller cats like tigrillos are almost extinct (practically every non-bird animal is endangered here, and even some birds too) because they cause damage to livelihoods, and can be quite dangerous too!

I know in the long term we need to change our relationship with nature, and I believe we are working toward that. I'm not always sure what to say to my neighbor, who has a four year old son, today.

Hey nice idea with that christmas tree there gonna have to remember that, awesome magneto t-shirt by the way!

Feliz año nuevo y muchas bendiciones para ti Alex y para tu esposa. Muchos éxitos y prosperidad.

Suerte, Amor y Poder a ustedes en 2018!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63