How I feel as a depressed person

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

While people can do a search on the internet on the symptoms of depression.

I, as a person suffering from depression, want to talk about how I feel as a depressed person.


Everything feels difficult

It is exactly what it says. Everything feels difficult. Walking, listening, paying attention, you name it. In severe cases, I feel like drowning because breathing takes so much energy to even breath. It feels like my mind is controlling a dead body and my mind and body are 2 different separate entities.

 I have a hard time performing and because of this, many people thinks I am under-performing.

 Even now, maintaining this blog feels so difficult. It is so difficult to constantly post on this blog. I intended to post about my hobbies but did not do that.


I always have negative emotions.

I am always sad, anxious and I do not understand why I feel this way. Each time something happens, these emotions gets amplified. I start to get very anxious and let this anxiety lead me into a negative spiral and I plunge into a cloud of sadness.


Nobody understands me.

This is the feeling that I have most of the time. Whenever I talk to people about my problems, I will hear them saying things like "Don't give up", "Try not to think too much" or something along those lines.

While I understand that they are trying to encourage me and meant no harm. The negativity that I have spins those message into something negative like "Keep on suffering", "Don't change your situation" or something along those lines.

Those lines actually bring more harm than good because I want change and their encouragement or advice does not help me to change.

This is why I tend to keep quiet among those close to me because I know it is futile to talk to them. I bottle up everything and then I end up becoming suicidal.

Sort:  

hugs. am so sorry. must not be easy to always feel depressed.

have you tried to seek professional help?

what are you hobbies?

i dont see it as pointless to talk to ANYONE, seriously. and i for one sure, nobody wants you to keep on suffering, not wanting you to change your situation, and I dont even know you, but here I am, bumped to this post and I so want to listen to you.

try (hard) to keep posting (talking) especially when you feel depressed.

share us your hobbies....baby step...no need to update every 2 h as some people do, not even once a day, but share us your hobbies.

sending good vibes, my friend.

I tried to seek professional help in the past but no longer am.

Also, my hobbies are watching anime and playing video games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57