You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 11/20/17> the story of a selfish old man…@sultnpapper

in #blog7 years ago

You fit in 100%, like scotch on rocks. I miss my grandparents, they have been gone for some time. I look back on those days when they were around and it was the wisdom that they imparted to me knowingly and unknowingly. Sometimes, you don't know when you have made an impact especially within your own family.. but I do know that you sir, are a very wise man. Someone said they wish you were their grandfather. Well, you remind me of my father when he was at his best. because when he was at his worst it was baddd, but when he was at his best he was the best.
I don't know if that makes much sense, but it did while writing it.
Keep up the posting sir, so I can keep up the reading. :)

Sort:  

Thank you Steve. I think I understand what you mean about your father, I don't know if I could explain it any better than you have. My father was a rail road engineer, he was gone a lot for work, but when he was home we would spend hours and hours talking, well him talking and me listening. He predicted several of the situations that have taken place in the last 30 years before he died in 1980. He taught me how to think, which is a learned skill, and it is not taught in schools any longer, at least not in K -12 in public schools.
I am forever grateful to him and my mother for teaching me that skill.
Thanks for accepting me into the group.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65717.99
ETH 3412.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20