You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossroads of the Heart: Who is @d-pend, Really?

in #blog6 years ago

Hey Daniel, you are absolutely right it is like you are reading the mind of people, it was also my first thought "who the hell is that guy and where is the pirate @d-pend". I mean pirate because looking at you revious profile picture because of the size it was difficult to recognise the picture but I saw colorful something around the head and it was looking like bandana :)

Also it was a little discoverey to learn that you play piano and sing, you have a good voice and I really enjoyed your duet, guitar was also amazing. I pay more attention to piano, because my son play piano too, so I always try to find something interesting that I can share with him, but he listens, agrees but I do not think he really interested in my advices, he is 15 and as all children in this age they know exactly what they need and how the world works :)

It was a pleasure to see how everything started with your first post, it was a poetry and I love teh quote:
Dig deep and dwell in liberty--- remain infinite and free.
Also I noticed, you might have done a picture through the window, it is visible hand with the palm lines in it, am I right?

The library is amazing and that is my dream to have such bookshelves along the walls, balcony and fireplace. Is it your library?

it is easy to see that you are an artist in your soul and it is nice to know that there are different area of your interest. I like the fact that you multilingual with the interests in difficult languages, my respect.

Thanks for introduction post, it is difficult to advice what to post because with different areas of interests you attract different people. But I think you know it the best, just do what you heart tells. Good luck!

Sort:  

Pirate, hahaha! That's great! No one ever said anything about the picture, but I could feel the confusion, through the ether as it were ;-)

About piano/singing, yes music was my main passion for many years and my main study for my Bachelor's degree. Your comment about being 15 years old is soooo true. I thought I knew everything at that age. I'm glad you resonated with that line, it's really a trip to look back on that first post that started everything.

Also, you're correct about the picture, I took it through the window of a "house boat" (Kettuvallam) during my trip to the Kerala backwaters when I lived in South India for 4 months in 2015-2016. I'll blog about that some other time, because I took over a thousand pictures during my trip :-D

I wish the library was mine, too! It was an image I found on Deviantart. Thank you for the long comment, kind words, and advice @stef1. Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48