Through the Eyes of a Child 👶🏼 Looking at the World from a Fresh Perspective 👶🏼

in #blog7 years ago

A Lesson from Photography 

I'm relatively new to the photo game and whilst I wouldn't call myself one who sees the world from a robust, single-minded fixed point of view, I can't honestly hold my hand up and say my perspective on everyday three-dimensional reality is one of open-eyed wonderment and awe, say like...an enlightened master or an infant.

Photography, however, has introduced me to a 'new' way of seeing the world, or perhaps it's a reintroduction. When I'm out with my camera my senses light up and I'm plunged into the present moment. Getting into the flux of life and ever-changing form has in some ways reintroduced a certain innocence into the fabric of my psychological make-up and allowed me to spend time and energy moving through life without thought, following my instincts rather than a predetermined course of action, even though there's a place for that too while taking photos.

These Photos

I shot these photos a couple of months ago. I'd been wandering around for a couple of hours, looking for something to snap really to no avail. Bemoaning my fortunes that day, I perched myself on some large concrete steps to have a break before heading home. A couple of minutes later this cute little scene played itself out in front of me.

This little girl was with her mum and slightly elder brother. As the mum was fiddling with her stroller this girl made a beeline for the orange life preserver, peering through it like a magical portal to another dimension, and soon to be joined by her brother, equally fascinated by what she had found.

Seizing my opportunity, I got a few snaps in before Mum came rushing over to scoop up her kids and carry on to wherever they were going. I've got to say as well that all the orange, pink and ginger was calling out to be snapped.

Wow!

Whoa!

Busted!

Photos shot on my Canon 500D and edited with Lightroom.

These photos are submissions in @juliank's Street photography contest which ends every Friday. 

For details on more of Julian's photo contest see below.

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Thanks for checking out my post @steemmeupscotty 👊🏼


Sort:  

Great idea and amazing photos!

Cheers..Thanks for the support 🍻

You're welcome, man :-)

Great shots... interesting that they are all three gingers!

Haha..I thought the same, and with the orange life ring I had to capture them ;)

Lol enlightened master or infant!! Well I think you are doing an awesome job as a newbie to the photography addiction ☺️You've definitely captured some awesome angles and scenes

Cheers for your kind and encouraging comment..Steem on!

Alpha V1.0
You can read more here

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.0 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5 (not yet working)
Multiplier: 1.0 (not yet working)

Account Level: 0
Total XP: 67.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.5 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemmeupscotty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 23 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03