Sort:  

That might be, but it is still a copy/paste message, since you leave this very same message on many posts:

You are also simply self-promoting through the comment and not contributing anything useful to the posts. This annoys a lot of people and will earn you flags from a few (like me). I'd suggest you leave meaningful messages on posts after reading them instead.

Don't leave a generic message when you don't actually read a post. And definitely don't self-promote through a comment without contributing anything. It won't help your reputation in the long run.

I notify a person that I voted for him.

And then continue to self-promote. Why would you vote on a post you didn't read? How can you know the post deserves a vote?

Call me crazy, but I'm one of those people who only votes on good content. I'm also one of those people who prefers to only receive votes from people that enjoy my content. And I also enjoy receiving engaging comments.

What am I supposed to do with a notification that you upvoted me? I can see that in the list of voters. Steemstats.com shows them all. An upvote is nice and all, but a hollow gesture if you didn't read my post and if the only real purpose of your comment is to then self-advertise.

My blog's comment section is no advertisement space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.21
ETH 2472.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67