“Where Attention Goes Energy Flows”

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I’m feeling very grateful today 🙏🏽

1-That I am the center of someone’s world. Every gratitude list I ever make should include my relationship with @sean-king. He is the most wise, supportive, and generous man I’ve ever known. He knows me inside and out and loves me nonetheless. He knows all of my turn ons and pushes all those buttons. We literally kiss each other‘s feet every day. He kisses mine in delight and adoration. I kiss His in adoration, devotion, and immense gratitude.

8DE0CFF9-2213-4F7E-B8C7-E49EE6C174C5.jpeg
(@sean-king and me last week. Full moon rising in the background.)

2-meeting my friend @reinhard-Schmidt via Steemit. He has introduced me to a new tool for self understanding, The Tarot. He takes the time to write articulate, supportive, and insightful comments on my blog posts. And he has completely opened my eyes to supporting the arts. I liked art before, but I didn’t appreciate the skill and effort that went into the creative process. Nor was I aware of art’s power to convey messages, feelings and experiences that are really beyond the capacity of mere words. If you don’t follow him already please check out his page. He is incredibly talented, and just a kind human as well. And frankly he inspired this post-focusing on my gratitudes versus my struggles.

30F28A45-9FA4-4E48-824E-07592B6AFEC2.jpeg
(Credit @reinhard-schmid 🙌🏽)

3-The ability to set my own schedule. That I can afford time to be there with my daughter in the morning before she goes to school, go to the gym or yoga classes most mornings, and then work a few hours in the afternoon. I’m a very fortunate woman.

1549167D-1288-432C-9FF0-922F690E795D.jpeg
(The view out my window from my home office. 🇵🇷♥️)

Sort:  

You are very lucky to have each other's!
Sean is really a very generous and kind hearted person. we are trying to overcome thanks to some of our troubles. My husband had written in an article. Actually
Sean is small for us, support is huge for us. I do not know if Sean is aware of this. but it is in a very nice location for us. and you are so beautiful. I'm trying to go too far in sports. To remain in the future as beautiful as you :)
It makes us happy to see you two happy. and we are taking you as a model for our future plans. You are a beautiful woman and a good heart. It is understood from this smile :)
Thank you so much for sharing beautiful and hearty :) hugs :*

OMG, I can't believe you actually put me into your post. Thank you for all your kind words and showing that picture. I'm really a bit speechless with this beautiful surprise..

It is always wonderful, to see, what a great relationship you two have. For me the foundation for a happy life.

You must have picked up some of my thoughts, as I was thinking about the importance of focusing on positive aspects. Two years ago, when we were in Croatia, one day I got really depressed, thinking about an encounter at home. It was one of these: this person didn't say "hi" at the vernissage, wonder what the problem was... all kinds of unpleasant thoughts piled up in my head and it totally spoiled my time at that beautiful location.

Finally I realized what was going on and I focused my thoughts on all the people who I think like me and everything I am thankful for. It worked :-)

And from what I can see, it works for you too :-)

I suppose I should have asked your permission to include your work in my post, but I credited it to you and thought you wouldn’t mind. :)

I totally picked up on your thoughts. As I said, you inspired this post! Your comment on my last post WOKE ME UP in that, although it is good to dig in and try to resolve our root demons, sometimes focusing only on the problem gets you more demons! So...gratitude. 🙏🏽

Hugs

You definitely don't need to ask permission to use my work, I feel honored, that you used my painting in your blog 🙏

Actually, I need a dose of my own medicine today... need to wake myself up, every now and again too :-)

You look like representatives, Your look is classic with the area you are currently in ... Each one in you completes the other ,,, I hope your relationship will continue until death separates you ... @sean-king & @steemed-open

amazing couple,
Husband is everything for women And be happy in her life and are changing in many things,

As they say...

  • Related to you It is as if the earth does not contain anyone else.

  • I love him so much that I wish I could change the word: Joy in his name.

  • Love is the candle that lights up our way of life.

I wish you a happy life full of joys @steemed-open & @sean-king.

Enjoy!!

I want to win the jet ski for shortest and fastest response

Truly I agree completely. Too many times we waste our energies on stuffs that are not worth while, thereby exhausting us before time.

You guys are just a perfectly Sweet pair.
Keep it sweet @steemed-open

So true my friend. You are ever positive and I appreciate that about you. Thanks for commenting.

Thanks so much

I think writing articles like this, about things you are grateful for is the most amazing thing you can do. Being grateful for things you have only means you attract more. When times get tough for us I just make a list and think about all the things I am so incredibly grateful for and the one thing that seems to be going wrong at that time doesn't seem so bad! Thank you for your post, I am glad I have come across your blog!

True. Often our “big” problems are actually quite small when you put them into perspective. Writing this post helped shift my mindset very much. Thanks for commenting. Your blog is lovely as well...you have great photography skills! Nice to meet you here.

Yes it's true, as long as we have our health and our loved ones there really isn't anything that needs to stress us out that much! I must remember my own words next time I get stressed!! Thank you, that's so kind of you to say! I look forward to reading more of your posts!

you both look really very gorgeous, just an amazing photography.

Tarot is an under rated tool for problem solving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31