Technical Dificulties

in #blog6 years ago

Anyone else having trouble posting photos on Steemit lately? I’ve not posted much for a few days because every time I try the photos turn lopsided.

33555758-065E-4949-9EB8-F4520ED5C92C.jpeg

See?! ☝🏼

This photo is portrait in my photo stream, but when I upload here it turns. I’ve tried over and over...What in the hell??

Sorry, ahem...if anyone has technical advice to remedy this issue please kindly share with me how to correct the malfunction. Thanks in advance. 🙏🏽

Sort:  

The same thing happens to me when I upload from my iPhone. When I notice the picture flipping on the preview, I remove it, go to photo library, turn the picture, then turn it back, and upload again and it goes like it should. I don't know what the problem is but it always seems to work :D

Yes I got it to work by flipping and then returning it to normal. But, what a pain in the ass! Does this always happen to you or just recently? Just recently for me

It doesn't make any sense, but it works, and it doesn't happen to all the pictures, which is weird. I think I noticed this the first time about a month ago, when I was uploading sunday polaroids.

Are You uploading desktop or mobile?

If mobile I would advise You to use @busy.org instead :) they don't have an app but if You are on android just create a shortcut on the main screen it almost works like an app eheheh

Or also You can download the app @esteem and upload your posts there.

Also if you are on desktop You can use both this websites :) I hope it is helpful :)

Thanks Sergio. Busy.org is a great idea. I’ll see if that helps.

I have been using my iphone and safari. The least friendly way but it’s what I’ve grown accustomed to. Time to expand... ✌🏽

Yeah you are not making your life easy on yourself eheheh I don't know how does busy.org works on iPhone. But on android is awesome. As I said just created a shortcut on the main screen and it looks almost like an app. Anyway give it a try or maybe download esteem for iOS it might me a good choice to create your posts as well :)

I had the same issue today. Ended up using a different photo because of it.

si es muy comun este tipo de inconvenientes

Can't say I've experienced this issue. But then again, any content I push over to Steemit goes through Wordpress and it publishes the photo as it is uploaded.

You can use busy.org or steepshot App its like Instagram

Enjoy dear @steemed-open

For mobile I use esteem and it works good. Steepshot on the other hand does this kind of things. On the web browser of my laptop it's all smooth and clear 😁 when postin.

I have definitely been having that problem.

I did a post where I had to take a photo of a piece of art that was oriented portrait style, and I had to take the photo landscape style of a portrait style object. The top photo is the result:

https://steemit.com/art/@zetetrahedron369/kind-of-art-i-was-doing-ten-years-ago

I feel your pain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79