Kind of art I was doing ten years ago

in #art6 years ago

I used to be obsessed with exploring urban environments, abandoned buildings and local history.

I used to have a blog where I documented street art. I loved the experience of walking through concrete jungles and photographing temporary treasures. I could not get enough of the beauty and irony of chaotic life force expressing itself onto old buildings; where such things are often an undesirable sight. I used to create art based on these sights.


FullSizeRender.jpg
An abandoned shack in Hollywood, California.

Like this one. I used to live in Hollywood and used to walk passed this abandoned building often. One day, Buff Monster wheat pasted some weird geometric mammary gland image ... and I simply had to.


IMG_2135.JPG
A column in my living room.

Concerning the art on that pillar...

The top piece is from a photo I took in the Arts District of downtown los Angeles ten-fifteen years ago. That photo was taken close to the spot where I took this photo that is above Ai Wei handing seeds.

The painting below it is the top part of the Free Medical Clinic in San Francisco in the Haight-Ashbury district.

I have more of this stuff secured away in a portfolio.

I am into creating alchemical imagery and other inspirations from ancient texts & science these days.


pablo-17.png

DQmer4wD8Nvqfftbk26iB2pxRThC2MniRhgpt5aZCtqbLQD_1680x8400.jpeg

manna-banner.jpg

Manna - Universal Basic Income

Website
https://www.mannabase.com/

White Paper
https://www.mannabase.com/static/documents/whitepaper.pdf

If you decide to sign up, please consider using my referral link:
https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=704b3f2101

Sort:  

I really like this 'old' work of yours! I love geometry, cities, art, colours, and would probably take pictures of the same subject since I love them too :D My last post is from some street art in Brooklyn :D

This is all so gorgeous and the colors just as magical!

Dude, you are gorgeous and magical.

Aww darling!!!!
Xo
🎀

Your post has been resteemed and upvoted by @anupbose and @apukb.

Thanks for using our service.

To get our resteem service send 0.100 STEEM Or SBD To @anupbose .

We have 3,615+ followers

Join with our curation trail Steemauto

We have 6 members now on steemauto.com
You get our trails vote.

Resteemed&upvoted!

This is beautiful! It just goes to show how we can find beauty anywhere if we just keep our eyes open.

YES! Precisely one of the hidden themes with this genre that draws me in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60637.39
ETH 2405.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59