You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Therapy

in #blog7 years ago

The image is from our trip to Kauai 2 years ago...shorter hair for me then. :) it was a spectacular sunset that we enjoyed from a little deserted and secluded beach. That night the light and the mood were magical.

I guess many of us suffer needless worries. Your concerns here are unwarranted, but I know well those fears of offending a new friend, revealing too much, or just the eager angst of finding a friend who you like so much that attachment, and therefore fear of loss, creep into the situation. Sean nor I have ever been offended or offput by our conversations with you. I am so happy our paths crossed here and delight in the hope of continuing our comment chats!

If/when I go silent periodically on Steemit, or other social media, it's only that life gets busy, or as I say here that my own darkness has creeped in and I'm dealing with that. It's almost never that someone's comment or attention has offended me. Certainly not yours...you are full of praise and that's very mutual between us.

Btw "turning towards the light" is a much better title for this image vs "therapy". 👌🏼 i

Sort:  

Thank you so very much for your kind reply, so beautifully worded.

It is only natural, that one isn't online all the time and I understand quite well, when other things demand their attention or when one just isn't in the right frame of mind.

I'm usually offline when I travel and enjoy the "luxury" of being literally out of reach. Like a few days this week on a trip to Poland and a stop in Prague on the way back. Prague is only 130 miles away and to me one of the most beautiful and magical cities in the world... started to really miss our conversations though! 🤗

Prague is a special place. So much history beautifully preserved. We were lucky enough to visit there for a few days in 2003.

Completely agree! 2003 you say? You'd be surprised how much it changed. I was there the first time in 1990, right after the borders opened. Still had to stand in line for some bottled water and the restaurants ran out of beer... in Prague, of all places!! We had exchanged the then equivalent of some 30$ and could not spend that in a day, and hardly anything was renovated.

Today its almost too crowded, but we know our little secret places by now and still discover something new, every time we go there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48