You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😵 "Dark Pinup" - when you know, you really really want something

in #blog6 years ago

I came to your feed to look at your tarot cards, but now I’ve gotten all distracted by this book you’ve shared and looking up the models, and commenting & following... wow! Thank you for sharing your passion and enthusiasm for this work of art, and now inspiring my interest in it and the folks involved.

I enjoyed you sharing the saga of acquiring the book. WTH?! Why did the authorities make that so arduous? Was the hassle because of the content of the publication or just would be so for any regular merchandise crossing imaginary patrolled boundary lines??

Sort:  

I know I'm behind on my Tarot again, but the days are simply to short to do it all ;-)

Glad you found inspiration of a different kind, although I'm sure it will be difficult to tempt you with another book ;-)

Haha.. yeah well, now I can laugh about the story. But I guess it really is standard procedure. I don't think its related to the content of the book, because they made me come for the pickup without even knowing what was in the package... and then they just go by the numbers and the bill... At least we live in a place of the world, where one doesn't get prosecuted for owning such "material" 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69