Bras

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

FF1FEF8A-F7DD-44BF-ACAA-46FCEDCD20AB.jpeg

We wear bras for 4 main reasons:
1-lift and support. Really large or looser breasts look and feel better with support, especially during vigorous activities. .

2-to hide our nipples from showing, because, you know, female nipples are radically different than male nipples, which are OK to show… 🙄

3-because we have been told we SHOULD by our families, peers, or society .

4-because sometimes bras are beautiful delicate little works of lingerie art, decorate us, and are fun to wear

So where does that leave me? .

FA3DB8F9-5847-48D9-8D9D-F67F881000F8.jpeg

1 - I do not have large or loose breasts. I have very little natural breast tissue and instead have had implants for 25 years. I have tried, but can't get these f**kers to sag! Wish they would a little more actually, to look more natural...

2 & 3 - I don't believe the female nipples are inherently anymore shameful than male nipples. I don't think hiding anything about ourselves is healthy. Finally, I don't believe in blindly accepting "shoulds" without questioning whether or not they resonate with my own deepest personal values.

4 - N/A...bras and lingerie are just not my kink .

08226689-F1C0-4705-830E-6FF13AEB48E0.jpeg
(With @sean-king 🙌🏽♥️🙏🏽)

And so, I almost never wear bras. There are a few exceptions… If I jog I wear a light support bralette, or if I'm wearing a completely see-through blouse then i usually wear a lacy bra to smooth out the color tones. That's it. There's no other reason that I would wear a bra every day besides hiding or "shoulds" and I don't want to go back to living that way.

But here is the thing...I have naturally pokey nipples AND I feel cold very easily. So, I'm usually running around braless and pokey. I'm not trying to be conspicuous or in your face. I'm not trying to arouse or trigger you, and I'm not trying to NOT arouse or trigger you. I am just doing me and trying to stay open, honest and not revert back into hiding parts of myself. ✌🏾

Sort:  

I don’t mind the nips showing through. Makes life more interesting! Thanks for share!

I wear bras because I hate unwanted male attention.

Actually whether you wear bras or not, when hole diggers are keen on going down even with you, even your bra can't help u....

I’m so interested in your thoughts @brightstar. Please say more, especially defining “hate” and “unwanted”.

It grosses me out when men who I don't want staring at my breasts stare at my breasts. There are a ton of dirty old men out there, and I loathe being checked out by them.

I hear ya sister. Sometimes I get uncomfortable with stares... How do you in particular discern, which are the “men who I don’t want staring at my breasts” vs the looks you don’t mind ? I’m very curious about human discernment.

I would only want people I'm attracted to staring at me sexually. But I would want that to be mutually known first.

But we can’t control such details in life, like only letting people we are mutually attracted to look. So what do we do then?

Seems to me the only options are to either hide our light and keep ourselves all covered up out of fear and judgement of who’s worthy, or just be and let be.

I don't consider my nipples to be light. They are, but they're only a small aspect of it. I prefer people to see the light that I am beyond my nipples. I commend people for going bra-less. Somebody's gotta do it! I do not like the way that attention feels. I like what you say, though, and I'll let it sink in and carry it with me. I'll wait a few years when they're more normalized and more of the dirty old men are dead and we're left with the more civilized younger generation who can control themselves.

Honey, I’m not saying your nipples are lights, but they are a part of your light as an energetic being. And we can’t hide parts of ourself. Once we start deeming certain parts (of ourselves or others) good or bad, right or wrong, etc we aren’t living from wholeness any longer. You know this from yoga. All is one.

Very illuminating Post @steemed-open

I have resteemed this.

Thanks love. 🙏🏽

You welcome sweet

Yeah keep educating people in general and empowering women ❤

@steemed-open Well describe the whole story about Bra. I agreed with you most of your points and reasons about that. I think you are the super fit lady here on Steemit. and the couple of you with @sean-king is much attractive. My best wishes for both of you, take care and be happy.

Thank you 🙏🏽

Please look at my country side's meal and if you love it, do upvote thank you

https://steemit.com/food/@ambdavid/relishing-the-rich-cultures-and-food-here-in-the-city-of-calabar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63