RELISHING THE RICH CULTURES AND FOOD HERE IN THE CITY OF CALABAR

in #food6 years ago

It's really an awesome time here in Calabar, the Cross River State capital. So I was there last week wondering and pondering about where to spend the vacation and yeah, the opportunity ran in and it was Calabar.

In the city of Calabar I met with some very awesome pharmacists who took me round town and mehn, guess where we went to? The Bole stand at the University teaching hospital. Bole is roasted plantain and fish with peppered sauce mixed with many leaves tasting and scenting differently.

The photos of what am explaining is just a scroll away. So the next time you are in Calabar, give your taste buds a good treat, it won't hurt dear

IMG_20180521_133704.jpg

IMG_20180521_132706.jpg

Calabar is a tourism town in southern Nigeria where tonnes of people visit yearly to relish the huge tourism potentials of the City, the city as we know is the seat of relevance of the popular Calabar carnival, an event of international repute. This is where I decided to spend a few days and trust me, it's really fun here already

By the way, I arrived the town on Saturday afternoon, it was not a funny journey, the driver of the Akwa Ibom Transport Company bus I boarded was awesomely reckless. We shouted our hearts out, begging him to be careful, but he wouldn't listen. He would just overtake anything anywhere, hooting the horn and screeching the breaks like no man's business.

What a journey it was, but gladly I arrived safely. I rested for the rest of the evening and woke later in the night to make a steemit post. Then Sunday was service, you could see me praising and worshipping God joyfully in church in the photo below.

akan1.jpg

So away from the enjoyment and tourism, it was also a time of spiritual rebirth and rejuvenation. Such an awesome time in the presence of God during the Great Faith Believer's Assembly Church Tehila praise night, God was glorified and blessings came down.

I can comfortably say God bless you as you read and upvote this article because am overflowing with the anointing as I type this(speaking in other tongues 😂😂). Hulala...

Guess what?
I will be at #Spar today God willing, #spar is a multi faceted business outfit comprising a cinema, fast food and shopping mall.
Once I am done for today I will certainly share my experiences with you.

Remember you are a celebrity as and we are your greatest fans.
@ulog gets better.
@surpassinggoogle gets even better
@steemgigs gets a whole lot bigger.

Shout-out to all my fans from the paradise city of Calabar. Hurray!!

IMG_20180521_135639.jpg

All Pictures are From my Phone Camera

Sort:  

Sweet home...am missing the love at home. Let me come and be going.

Hahahahahhaah be going oo

congrats with your amazing food

Thank u so much sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46