[Blog] I finished the race

in #blog6 years ago

I'm I a masochist?

This is the question I asked myself this morning. Yesterday I ran 21km. As I was saying in this post, I didn't do any training. I had nothing but dumb confidence.

Yesterday, at 8:30 AM I left my house. After a 30 minutes walk, I arrived at the start line. I did my warm-up, trying to get in the best shape I could be. I was mentally prepared. I got this I was saying to myself.

9:30. The race is on. I start running. Less than 1 km in, I feel that this was a bad idea. But I grit my teeth and I continue...

I won't take you through a story of all the 21km. But I will tell you that it was hell. It was hot, I was tired and this was taking its toll on me as well. I drank too much water on the water points set by the organizer. This affect my performance, because I felt full along the way. At some point I felt a pain in my ankle and I could barely could run. I start to walk, limping.

And, eventually, after 2h and 45 minutes of hell I crossed the finish line.

As you would expected this ordeal doesn't ended there. Because this morning I really felt it. My body hurts from shoulders to my toes. My ankles are still sore. I feel pain in my muscles at every move. And I have the feeling that tomorrow morning it will be the same. I just hope that it won't take too long.

Yesterday, I ran 21 km in 2h and 45 minutes. What did you do?

By the way, this is me at the finish line:

IMG_20180422_122204.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations ... Nice Record ...
keep it up (Y)

You are the man who never give up and you are so inspiring you did a great job and I'll pray for you good well soon and wish you best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51