[Blog] Day of the race

in #blog6 years ago

A couple of days ago, I was asking myself if I could run a 21KM race without any prior training.

Today is the day. I a couple of hours I'll be at the start line, prepared for a big challenge.

I still remember how it went last year. I almost quit in the middle of the race. My feet were sore. My mind was going crazy. But I've finished it. And I plan to do it the same once again.

I didn't run a meter this year. The only thing I do is walking to work. 2km from home to the office and 2km back. Will this be of help? I'll know in a couple of hours.

Running is natural for humans. But the long distance running it's not something you can ever prepare. I believe that all long distance running is about mental. I know this because without mental strength, I wouldn't have done it last year. And the same will be this year. I know that my mental preparation is top notch.

Only by being resilient and strong minded you can finish a race of this kind. I guess I'll have to put my philosophy to the test today.

I'll let to know how it went. I'll go now do my warm-up.

Image source:Pixabay

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51