You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaking The Silence - An Autism Journey - Part 1

in #blog6 years ago

This was a powerful and deeply moving post. I have tears in my eyes as I write this. Being a guitarist, musician, and recording engineer for 3 decades I can relate to the dream of making a living off of your creativity and passion. What you have had to deal with, and the way you have dealt with it should get you a 10 Star Mom's award! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. You have persevered and found the "Gift" in all of this. Not everyone could do that without completely losing it. I feel in my heart that you were chosen for this, as we all have Soul contracts, but the way that you have handled it is an INspiration for everyone. I believe that children with autism have special gifts beyond those of "normal" children, and all of these labels are nothing more than labels made up by a judgemental society. Compassion is my "go to" tool for anything I catch myself judging in myself or others. Sending you and your family much love and waves of blessings. 🙏 <3 PS. I don't have much steam right now as I just paid back Keni for helping me through the verification process, however as I build it up, you would be one of the first persons that I would want to support.

Sort:  

Thanks for the thoughtful and lengthy comment @sourceoftruth. I'm still learning how to blog to strangers and I have stranger anxiety— ha ha ha. Facebook is so different. I have hundreds of people who already know me, friends and family that comfort my posting anxiety with rapid validation. Haha...

Blogging is a whole other experience. I'm a shaking mess posting this! Ha. I'm so glad I did though. I'm starting to feel that this may be therapeutic for me in some ways.

And thanks for your words on soul contracts. Indeed, my children were incarnated into my life as my life partners. I'm so excited for the opportunity this challenge brings me, although at times I question my competence.

In the words of Buzz Lightyear, "To infinity and beyond!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47