You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sleepless night number 6

in #blog7 years ago

I sympathize with your alleged position, I really do. But, this is not the way that a man acts. Attempting to guilt people into giving you donations is really distasteful.

I would suggest that if you need help, really need help, then just lay it on the line and ask for the assistance you need. Posting shit like this, and taking photographs of yourself where you are looking at the camera sorrowfully amounts to nothing more than attempted manipulation, and it's hurting your cause more than helping it.

Sort:  

Guilting? I dont want to ask for anything Im in a dark place and I have a hard time even breathing right now. My posts are lame and stupid and I know that but manipulating? I hope you never have to go through this. I stopped posting with images for that reason because I didnt want to look like a pathetic beggar. I respect your opinion to a certain point, but right now hearing this is like getting hit with a rock in the face.

My intent is not to kick you when you are down, and you have my apologies if that is how you have interpreted it. But, your mistake is to think that I have not been through the same thing.

Everyone needs help sometimes, and I am not faulting you for being in a position where you are in need of some assistance. Unfortunately, the system that dominates this world has put a price on the basic right of survival, and so there are millions out there who don't have the necessary funds to live.

I have seen some inspiring acts of generosity on this platform, and I am adamant that if you choose a different approach, you may very well find yourself on the receiving end of a similar type of gesture.

But, you cannot say honestly that you are not attempting to manipulate people and play on their sympathies with these types of posts. Forgetting the photo I seen of you looking at the camera as if you were posing for a charity advertisement, constantly reiterating how depressed, unhealthy and troubled you are is still a manipulative effort.

If you want support, then here is my advice, and please note that I don't mean to be rude, I am just the type to tell it straight.

Stop whining and painting yourself as the unluckiest person in the world. You're not. There are millions on this planet who have not eaten in over a week. No one likes to see this and many will feel it is an attempt to play on their emotions for personal gain.

Rather than complaining in your posts, make different posts that, whilst they may describe the difficulties that you are faced with, also highlight the personal steps that you are taking or the plans you have drawn up for yourself to get out of the rut you have fallen into it. People are predominantly willing to help if they're able to, but they will want to know that they are helping someone who is also taking steps to help themself. That way, you will not need to rely on donations for the rest of your life, but will be able to use any generously given funds to develop a method of sustaining yourself.

As I said, I'm not trying to be a cunt here. I am genuinely trying to help, because I have been where you are, and I know how difficult and how lonely it can be. But feeling sorry for yourself, and attempting to make others feel sorry for you too, is not an efficient plan for bettering your situation.

I hope that you can resolve your situation soon.

there is nothing wrong to ask help during difficult times.

If you think I have a problem with asking for help, you didn't read my comment.

i read. but your first comment came a bit too strong :)

Well, that was not my intent. I was just sharing my opinion in the hopes that it may help him find what he needs through the altering of his methods.

i have learned there is no right or wrong way to ask help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50