The government paid for my technical training.

in #blog7 years ago

downloadtool.jpgI am going crazy here in this shed, looking at these four small walls, still waiting for work to call me. I wake up and get high every morning and it just seems to make it worse, here I sit smoking grass and eating kratom, getting softer. I need to be at the shop slaving away for barely more than minimum wage, I’m sure they’ll call any day now with the results of my background check which I lied about but it was like twenty years ago. NJ law says something to the effect that they can only search your background for up to seven years, of course they ask you if you’ve ever been convicted of a crime hoping you’ll turn yourselves in for job discrimination. Not me fuckers.
I went to college on the governments dime for auto repair which I now realize was a mistake for economic reasons but I wasted over two years with it and now I just need to make some money to fix my ride, fix it myself thanks to uncle Sam. The state and federal government owed me after all having been raped and shook down my whole younger life by stupid laws and taxes I figured it was my turn. I do have a record, mostly for drug offenses. I had spent many years on probation, a little time in the county jails and tens of thousands of dollars on lawyers’ fees and fines. Mostly for nonviolent drug offenses. The system is just there to bend everyone over. Of course you can exploit it if you dont make enough on the books, Federal and state grants paid for my full education.
I say it was a waste because you spend 2 years in school and accumulate 10 grand worth of tools to get started and places only want to pay you ten or eleven dollars to start? I can get that at Walmart but I do enjoy having my body ache all over, I am also a bit of a macho sadist. Well, it wasn’t a total waste, alot of the systems in an auto are everywhere else like electrical, heating and air conditioning, even principles of physics are applied. It is a hard profession though that might ruin my body before too long and then I’ll just be ready to run a hose from my exhaust pipe to my interior cabin.
I wish I had the money to do what I felt like instead of doing what I have to, to eat and pay my share. I would travel the world taking in music festivals, drugs and fine eats. Ahh well Good morning steemers, I hope all is well with your lives and you’re not living life in a shed at the edge of the woods with a dwindling supply of drugs and money.
Please help a man serve up one more meal in the shangri la

btc 16JqrvwGDU2CPMpoEbqSvDYr34eM9mYwfW

Sort:  

Hi, solvent! I just resteemed your post!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot.
If you want to know more about me, read my introduction post.
Good Luck!

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24