Steemit ORCA @socky Follows Everyone Who is Following Me

in #blog6 years ago

I just achieved 800+ followers and a reputation of (60).

Last night, I was pondering what I should do for this milestone. When I woke up this morning, I came to the realization that chasing after whales is a pipedream.

What should I do?

I found inspiration from @senseicat. I too need to focus on my followers, so I have decided to follow everyone who follows me. It is going to take some time to go through my following list and change everyone to followed, so please be patient.

Here is why I believe that I should follow everyone that is following me:

  1. We are in this effort together. As Steemit grows, so do my peers. Since Steemit is still new and everyone here are early adopters, my followers today will become very powerful Steemit users in the future. For this reason, it is extremely important to follow those who felt compelled to follow me.

  2. Following a few whales only leaves me a feed of resteems of content that have no interest and much of the content from the whales is well.... to put it politely, not really for me. The real contentment for me is from people that are working hard to build themselves up.

  3. No better way to connect with my audience that to follow my audience. Steemit is really special that I can develop a close relationship with my audience by following and commenting/responding. It is important to stay in touch and acknowledge each other's ideas, beliefs, and perspectives in this diverse space.

For a breakdown of how Steemit Rewards system works:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@socky/steemit-rewards-breakdown-a-simplified-explanation-with-illustrations

Sort:  

Congratulations @socky for reaching 800 devoted followers and I am lucky to be one of them!

Thank you @senseicat. Hopefully, one day, I can be as huge of a success a you.

My reputation now is 59.7 and I'm impatiently waiting to reach 60 like you, I'm still trying to follow the people who follow me.
Congratulations my friend

Congratulations. It is an amazing accomplishment to get to 59.7 Believe me, I know how hard it is.

Thank you so much, there is a good project that I developed as a computer engineer to learn to work on the internet and make money if you are interested I will send you this week more information!

Best Wishes.

Sure, but be warned, the only thing I can invest is time.

Made a great post ..... i like your photography very much like me .... and this is my most Preferred photography last week

We are in this together. Steemit is like YouTube or Facebook back when it was new. We will be on top of this mountain, but together is how we will get there.

@socky, you are right about it! Great that we still have the advantage of early adopters!

yeah...thanks brother

This is a nice accomplishment to have reached the Orca level ;)

The real accomplishment is the number of followers. That was no easy task. Thank you for the comment.

You are right, gaining followers on this platform is not an easy task.

Already follow you,nice to read your blog and already resteem,hope can be like you one day

I'm following you. Thank you for the resteem!

thank you for following me back. I hope more people follow and admire you. 😊

You are welcome. Glad to be following you.

This is so sweet and senseicat is great inspiration. I have upvoted and followed you. And when I grow up I want to be just like you (in the steemit food chain) hahaha

Thank you for the kind words. I followed. Looking forward to seeing you around!

Congrats to this milestone. I will follow because my way up to 800 followers is a long road.

It has been 4 months for me. The key is to blog everyday. Make sure to find other blogs to comment on every day too. It seems like the number of followers is proportional to the number of posts. So more posts, more followers. That simple. That has been my experience and what I have seen with others. Hope that advice helps.

Congratulations on your achievements bro, and thanks for following back.

Congrats mate for touching this milestone!Its indeed hard!

I'm going to slightly disagree with you in following back everybody..Out of your 800 followers how many of them do you think are active users?I don't think the number may exceed 40 or 50..And also,following everyone will not make much difference as we cannot manage them all..That's why I prefer to follow only active and good content creators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43