The Story of Fawkes

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

guy_thumbnail.png



T H E  S T O R Y 

O F  F A W K E S 




    S  

ince joining Steem, I barely created a few posts where I briefly scraped the surface when it came to talking about myself, and maybe that’s the reason why I postponed making this post until the last day. It’s a topic that I find a bit challenging since I’m used to talking about other matters and less about myself. It’s time to break the ice but, before I tell you more about myself, I have to tell you about my past, about how I became the man I am today since it’s relevant to my current situation.

I am right now at a point in my life where I am pretty much pleased with how everything’s going but, it wasn’t always like that. No, this is not going to be a sad story, far from it but, some years ago my life was not looking that great only because I wasn’t the best version of myself at that time.


My Past and Self-Development


I remember that I started learning, developing myself at the age of 14 even if I can’t recall exactly how I started doing it and why. I wasn’t hurrying up that much back then; I wasn’t that eager to learn until, at the age of 15-16, I stumbled upon a content creator that changed my life. That was my mentor; I have no idea how I ended up watching one of his clips but, somehow, I decided to check out more of his stuff.

4.png

Crazy Romanian Party

I am thankful, to this day that I did so because, without that knowledge, I am sure that I wouldn’t be in the same place today. That wise man made me love learning and self-developing, his content shifted my mentality entirely. But, what’s more critical to my current situation and my vision, he made me love truth, he made me love being authentic, and those values impacted my life, and my creational journey the most.

Things scaled up quickly from that point; I remember that there were days when I wasn’t doing anything else but learning. Soon, I started learning from more people; I started loving reading, I started learning economics and even philosophy, all thanks to that passion for learning that my first mentor hardwired into my brain.

1.png

Another Crazy Romanian Party

I wasn’t doing it to get rich or to build some kind of empire, the main reason I was improving myself was that, once I got on that path, a lot of great things started happening to me, and I loved the way my life was evolving. I had no idea where this whole self-development thing was going to take me but, years after I started, when I stumbled upon Steem, everything became clear, I was able to see the bigger picture and how everything came together.


The Now


Because of that love for truth and learning, I acquired a long time ago; I am now in a position from where I am able to share my truth, to share what I know so other people can have one of those red-pill moments that will end up changing their life, forever. This is the reason why I’m doing what I’m doing, this is the reason why I’m trying to spread as much value as possible, and why I still spend dozens of hours weekly only to learn more, to grow, and to get myself better.

3.png

Looking Fancy For The Camera

I fall in love with truth and authenticity, especially that we live in such a fake society, and that’s the reason why I’m always trying to speak my mind freely. I am confident that who I am today and everything I have accomplished is thanks to that day I have mentioned about above that impacted my life significantly. Thus, I’m trying to make for others what my mentors have done for me.

I don’t talk about myself often, so you probably don’t know that my name is George and that I’m a young Romanian that’s currently studying marketing. I was never into writing before joining Steem; I never thought that my life would take me here but, even if my writings are not that fancy, I am still glad that I can share my thoughts in a direct way like this.

5.png

So Much Green

I did some things here and there but, it’s impossible to capture a human being’s whole depth and whole story into a single post. So, I won’t focus on that today but, I do hope that I was able to emphasize the reason I’m doing what I’m doing, and how I became who I am today, in this post.

I have no idea where the future will take me; I might hit new highs or, I might hit new lows but, regardless of that uncertainty, I will still pursue freedom and truth, I will always continue to push my boundaries, and hopefully you will do the same.


This post was authored by @guyfawkes4-20 , a steward of the sndbox incubator. Learn more, follow @guyfawkes4-20 or begin a conversation in the comment section below.


guy-footer.png

Empower artists, writers, musicians, non-profits and community initiatives - delegate Steem Power to @sndbox (using the links below) or follow our curation trail. Learn more about Sndbox - watch our introduction, here.

arrow-01.pngarrow-02.pngarrow-03.pngarrow-04.pngarrow-05.pngarrow-06.pngarrow-07.png
100
250
500
1k
2k
5k
10k

Follow us on Twitter, YouTube, and our magazine The Creative Crypto / @creativecrypto


Posted from my blog with SteemPress

Sort:  

This is amazing! This post really sums you up man! @guyfawkes4-20, so cool that @sndbox is introducing some of its members for the community to see.

This was a great read, most of it I already knew but I learned a couple of things about this @sndbox ambassador!

Thank you, Eric! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the post. Looking forward to reading yours, I know I'll find out some new things for sure. :)

Reading this post feels like reading a fashion magazine somehow. Lol maybe because of all those amazing photos! Its really good to put a face behind the name after all this while now. Very inspiring, keep it up @guyfawkes4-20!

Hey @Kymio, thank you for that. I actually had an "introduceyourself" post back in December, after I made six months on Steem but, yeah, I know what you mean, I don't post pictures of myself that much.

Now I know you... More.... :) @guyfawkes4-20.

Keep it up! We all admire you. And any special meaning to your handle @guyfawkes4-20

Thank you for staying real with us here and with others out there (outer Steemit world).

I am glad to even have to chance to communicate with you more while in the summercamp discord. Thank you :) the man behind the mask is actually very humorous and he jokes. Hehe. If you remember...

Thanks a lot, @iamjadeline, I appreciate that. Yes, Guy Fawkes is a "movement," I could say, that's where the username is coming from.

Hehe, I think I do, cheers. :)

To be a very young person there is a special maturity in your words, @ guyfawkes4-20. Congratulations. I usually read @sndbox publications because I love to hear from talented people at steem. Your story and your gratitude to that tutor is a sign of the human being that you are. In life you have to be grateful, give back the favors you have obtained and never stop learning. Apparently, you have all three of those qualities. I'll look for your texts to read and learn more about you. Nice Sunday!

Thank you for your words @nancybriti, they are touching. I find gratefulness to be highly important. @Sndbox always has the highest-quality posts on the blockchain; they are always worth a read. Have a great week as well! :)

Great to know you @guyfawkes4-20 everything happen for a reason. The transformation happened overnight and your intetest in reading and learning brought you here. For sure with so much intetest anx dedication you will scale a new height.....Multumesc for sharing some of your insight👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Quite the contrary, actually. No transformation happens overnight; each tremendous evolution is the result of hard work but, they do seem like they happen overnight. Cheers.

Thats true...but hard work always paid off overnite...road to stardom is not easy unless dedication and hardwork

Posted using Partiko Android

nice story very interesting

I thought you were more hungarian than romanian until I read that your real name was George :))) guyfawkes has a hungarian ring to it that's how I came to that conclusion.
Anyway I'm really happy that you got your very own biographic post on sndbox, congratulation man !

Thank you, Adrian; I see what you mean. I do live close to Hungary actually, in Oradea but, far from being Hungarian.

What have you been up to lately? I noticed that you stopped posting.

I've taken a break from steemit but I'm slowly coming back. Need to organize my ideas better so I can focus on certain topics like history and travel for which I want to have a certain format.

I see; I've been through something similar once. Sometimes this kind of breaks can be really helpful, good luck. :)

@sndbox @guyfawkes4-20 really impressive. your story has given me another level of confidence and strong enough to keep learning and working hard and soon success will follow. thanx for sharing it.

Yes, that's what you gotta do, work hard and smart. Good luck.

Great to know you Mr. Fawkes. I've been seeing your name during the @sndbox contest and I am please to meet you.

It's inspiring to read posts about success look like and this one sums it up. I guess this is the reason I'd like to join sndbox but I was not fortunate enough to be chosen. Nevertheless, I will still try because as you have said, in another term, everything start from a scratch, we just have to seek and pursue to create a master piece.

Thanks for this one @guyfawkes4-20!

I fall in love with truth and authenticity, especially that we live in such a fake society, and that’s the reason why I’m always trying to speak my mind freely.

Preach on brotha! So many masks out here in this shit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63