You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thrift Store Finds Of The Day: $6.96 Spent = $265.00 Projected Revenue - Post #1

in #blog7 years ago

Awesome finds @steemmatt! Especially the adobe sealed! I also thrift and dabble in cryptocurrency and would love to do it full time. Do you make enough to make a good living?

Sort:  

Thanks. This is a small pull. I usually have a few bags full after a full day.

I live in a very expensive major US city and cover all bills, and have funds to invest each month, so I'd say yes so far! It's not millions, but I consider the free time and independence my wealth. Fingers crossed that I can keep it up and grow the business. I also note that I don't have a lot of overhead that others may have.

I'm interested in what magic you performed to get so many upvotes and more $ than my post so fast. Please share YOUR secret.

The secret to getting about 30cts of upvotes on a comment or a post like @slothboarder did, is to use eSteem, the mobile app developed by @good-karma. It doesn't bring these upvotes on every comment, but only once or twice per day, and I also think there is a minimum word count before these upvotes apply. But hey, let me post this via eSteem, and then you can check who upvoted this and compare with the comment here-above.

But then again, what works even better than that, is to just post the best content you can and hope for some whales to come along. That seems to be working out just fine for you :)

Thanks for the info. Wish I could upvote you more for the solid tip.

And yes, THANK YOU to whoever upvoted my post. It's amazing to see the support and motivates me (for the right reasons) to build this niche out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62