You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Time as a CNA: Trials and lessons from the healthcare trenches

in #blog7 years ago

I did homecare and it was lovely. Then I got a job at the Veterans Home, which was a regular nursing home, except mostly men, and I was slow and not very well adapted to the pace. My partner, 30 years my junior, carried me and taught me. The worst thing was how cruel the cliques of aids and nurses were to work beside. I liked your blog.

Sort:  

Thanks! Yes, that is the worst part. I was lucky to be on the pm shift so it was college student heavy and the drama was less, but when I worked days it was a backstabbing cat fight. I have never done homecare, but have heard such good things about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58968.99
ETH 2825.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24