A Concerned Citizen

in #blog6 years ago

So a little experience that happened earlier. I was walking to the store to get some groceries and on my way back, I was walking through Sehome Village and noticed a car with a puppy in it and the windows barely cracked.

This ping of worry sparked in me and I went into the nearest business to see if anyone inside owned the car. I had no idea how to approach it without sounding like a self-righteous snob, but I was genuinely worried about this puppy and stated my concern as politely as I could. The person who owned the car wasn't in there, so I went next door and at that point, the owners passed me, got in the car and left. I didn't have a chance to say anything (and quite frankly, they were incredibly intimidating looking), but it made me sick to my stomach how irresponsible people can be. i have no idea how long that dog was in there for, but that is completely besides the point.

DO NOT LEAVE YOUR ANIMAL (OR BABIES) IN THE CAR, PEOPLE. If you think you're going to be in a situation where you'll have to leave it, DON'T BRING IT. It doesn't matter if it's not completely sunny, cars still warm up! It doesn't matter if you crack the windows an inch and it doesn't matter if you're gone for "just a few minutes". Those few minutes could mean life or death for these helpless creatures! Please be smart and think things through before you make these decisions!

Sort:  

Big happy "helicopter" tail wagging is one sign of a really nice dog

Congratulations @sleepingstars! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @sleepingstars! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52