Chilling by the pool in Phuket with my Sister - A post about home :)

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

Me and my sister Rosalina are half Swiss - Half Fillipino but grew up in Phuket. As i 've been feeling a little homesick recently i decided to put up a little blog post about being at home is Phuket.

Over the years Rosie and I have established a routine for our pool days. Quite honestly, it’s less of a routine and more of force of habit. We threw on our swimmies, grabbed our towels, sunnies, some sun lotion and tanning oil, a large bottle of water, some snacks and a book/magazine. With that done, we were prepped and ready for some down time.

We all need a little fuellin’ for our systems so I had cut up some cold and fresh fruits, the best thing in the hot sun. Make sure you store you melons in the fridge so much fresher in the heat!

Then make sure you dig in as soon as possible, which I did.

At this point Rosie had already settled on the sun chairs with a new favorite snack, nori chips. Oh so tasty. She looks quite content, doesn’t she?

Rose wore Victoria’s Secret Bikini, link here and a soft sarong from the local market.

It was a croc-a-lackin’ good time.

Eventually Crocy decided he couldnt handle my weight anymore and started to drown.. that’s when Rose saved me and we let him happily float around in the pool. It wasn’t until much later when we realized that Crocy was actually intended for kids under 12 and for a maximum of 40 kilos weight. Oops! No wonder he looked so strained.

A day well spent I’d say.

Love,

Juliana

Sort:  

Verified via their own blog. Thank you sisterholics!

take a look at this ....

and this post (https://steemit.com/pug/@sisterholics/youtube-video-on-why-i-joined-steemit-sisterholics) and also this one ( https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sisterholics/introducing-sisterholics-proof-post ).
I hope this is enough evidence for you bc the accusation is not nice

Thank you for taking the time to respond on your blog.

not a problem, hopefully now everything is tutti-frutti :)

EDIT: Verification provided.

Glad you had a top day, hope you enjoy both your time on steemit and real life; set some great real goals and write an action plan to make them yours.

Remember you only have three things, your health, your self respect and today; value these three things and other things will follow and flow toward you driven by Karma...
c u on the BC ;)
/hugz :)

Stunning photos and a stunning view Juliana :)

thanks, Rosie is great behind the camera as you can see :)

Yes she is berrylicious behind the camera lol

I knew it! Wow! My instinct never failed me. Thats why you look like morena, Youre a half-Filipina. Such beauty! ^_^

hahaha, well now you know :)

You have a stunning view out there ! Welcome to steemit :)

thanks so much, we pretty much grew up with that view, and it never gets boring :)

Dammit, now I have to visit that place! What a rad view, I could hang out by that pool forever. I had no idea it was so beautiful but now I do, thanks @sisterholics.

I'm in Bangkok, let me know if you want to grab a drink ;)

I'll be in Bangkok in December! If you have any good recommendations of places to go that would be good, I don't know too much about the city

You don't need any recommendations if i'm there with you ! Just follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25