Learning about Steemit/IntroducingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

steemit.png

Hey everyone,

I am new to this platform, and I still learning how it works. So to start here I am writing this introduction post, where I am going to talk a litte bit about myself, and what’s going on with my life right now. Hopefully it will be interesting enough for you to continue reading it.

I am Louie, 29 years old. I am a Brazilian just moved to USA. So, my life is a little mess right now. I am unemployed, living with my wife, and surviving of my cryptocurrencies profits for a while, which is not much.
As you saw I am a crypto investor, sadly not a big one. I love comics, technology and vídeo games. I have a Law degree from Brazil (it does not woth a thing here in USA), and an unfinished degree in Biochemical and Biomedical engineering.
All this mess started when I got a scholarship to study Biomedical engineering in USA for a year, and I ended up meeting my future wife. We got married, but I was back in Brazil, so I had to go through a 2 years immigration process to come back to USA.

Now, after 2 years waiting I am back to the States restarting my life by the side of the most amazing person I ever met. As I said before I am unemployed, so I have time to write here (between one job application and the next one), maybe know a little bit more of this community, and share some of my new experiences.

So, this is me. I hope some of you thought it was interesting enough, and maybe some of you could relate to that. I would love to read some of your experiences as well.

I hope you all have a nice week.

Ps: I apologize in case I made some english mistakes (I probably did).

Sort:  

Include photo to make it more interesting!!!

Sounds like your having a bit of a tough time. At least you’re making some money out of crypto which is excellent. And now you have a job as a Steemit content writer!

Welcome, I’m sure you have a lot of knowledge that you can share here.

Welcome to Steem. Enjoy the ride. A good luck with the job hunt!

YEY!

Welcome My Friend! Congratulations for deciding to be part of this very productive community! Hope you will enjoy your stemit journey!

Just followed you! It would be great if you could do the same with me ( @therainbow and to my brother @loneword ).

Have a nice day ahead!

Congratulations @sirlouie, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33