(Throwback: Pieces of me - Nº 5) CURLY HAIR! How I made it? (ENG - ESP)

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

¡Hola! Hace unas semanas les conté que iba a cantar en el Primer Festival de la Voz UNEARTE Sucre, y no les dije nada más al respecto. Aprovecharé este pequeño espacio y la espontaidad que me permite para contarles cómo los logré.

Hi! As this space allows me certain spontaneity, I am telling you how I got to turn my short hairstyle in curls.

Como imaginan y han visto, no tengo el cabello así normalmente, pero cuando era niña llegué a tenerlo más o menos así. Un día, viendo a muchísimas fashionistas y estileras de instagram, tuve el deseo intenso de tener el cabello rizo, y fabrique estos rollitos.

As you imagine and have seen, this is not my natural look, but when I was a kid it used tlook this way for a period of time. About three years ago, after looking at many fashioners and stylers in INSTAGRAM, I wanted so much to have curls, and I made this little rolls.

PROCESO

Los hice con el alambre de unos clips, unas tiras de cotton-lycra que sobresalieran para amarrar las puntas, y un tipo de fieltro que usé para forrar el alambre junto al cotton-lycra.

Encima del fieltro enrolle mi cabello, previamente secado, y los mantuve asi durante toda la noche. Al día siguiente los desaté, y cada rulo lo dividí en varias hebras para lograr volumen.

PROCESS

I made them with the wire of clips, strips excelling over the long of each to use as tie, and a sort of "felt" or any padded fabric for covering the whole wire.

I rolled every piece of hair over the padded fabric, which is the wired part of the rolls, and kept them all night long. The next day I untied and seprarated each piece of hair in more little pieces to get volume.

Deseé repetir el estilo para cantar en un festival universitario de música, y este fue el resultado. Muchas chicas usan limpiapipas. Yo no los tenía, pero si lo intentan me cuentan.

I wanted to repeat the results to perform in a college festival of music, and this was the result. Some ladies use pipe cleanners. I didn't have so, but if you try that way you could tell me.


Instagram: @Siomarazulay
Twitter: @Ssiomy
Youtube and Dtube




PREVIOUS


Throwback Nº 1:
TINCIÓN TEXTIL ARTESANAL: TIE DYE / Un Pedazo de mí
Throwback Nº 2:
DISEÑO & CONFECCIÓN: Fashion / Otro pedazo de mí
Throwback Nº 3:
AGENDA PERSONAL: Un MUST del que vale que te encargues tú mismo
Throwback Nº 4:
STAGE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91