You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Im back and so sorry for the hack

in #blog6 years ago

Congrats on getting your account back.
I checked your comments section, and I see there are still a lot of flagged comments that haven’t been edited yet.
You should edit those comments to make them harmless. If you don’t you’re endangering other users.

To cut back the time it will take to edit the comments one by one, you can use the Comment Replacer Script.
I’ve read a guide on how to use it here;
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simplymike/got-hacked-this-mass-comment-replacer-script-will-help-you-to-recover-quickly-video-tutorial-included (legit link, I promise)

Since you’ve experienced first hand, I was wondering if you would be prepared to help us spread the word about the scam that is going on, and show people how they can protect themselves, so no other victims will be made.

I’ve set up a contest of which I hope it will go viral and reach every innocent soul on SteemIt. Everyone needs to know this is going on, so they know how they can prevent it from happening.

You can read more about account secirity and the contest here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@simplymike/20sbd-contest-protect-people-from-the-ongoing-phishing-scam

Or if you don’t like to click a link in a comment, you can also visit my blog and look for the post I wrote 2 days ago: ‘💰 [20SBD CONTEST] Protect People From The Ongoing Phishing Scam’

@simplymike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51