You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Improve your Steemit Posts

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Some very good tips. I refuse to read e-books, because with a bound book, one can leaf back to reference, and leaf forward through conversation to refresh your memory of yesterday's reading so much faster and easier than any other format invented so far. When I have a business report to write, I can go to the library and have five or so bound books written by professors, on the table before me. With tabs of paper I can index read and appendix read and mark all similar of same field, then collate and precis, and write and then bind for a report in so many fewer hours that I have earned money so doing for Co's because the computer researchers cannot collate so many authors in one field of one subject in anything less than a multiple of the time I can with bound books. 😊
Resteemed

Sort:  

I dont like e-books too and cant read long books on my laptop or phone. Even when I write I enjoy writing on a paper first.
Thank you :)

No worries. I may not comment often, but I do try to get around to visit everyone. I am not a fast typist either. I was used to write calligraphy, and even though my writing hand is a good legible hand it never has been fast, and until I retired my typing was an office procedure better done by my typist, while I when necessary can barely get to 35wpm without five mistakes. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44