#5 Tuscany wedding part II

in #blog7 years ago


If you guys missed on the first part of this really sparkly experience, then read it guys, and tell me what you think:

https://steemit.com/life/@sijuka/4-attending-a-dream-like-wedding-in-tuscany-part-i

For the rest of you, let's continue our journey to the second part where I walk you through the famous Pontevecchio bridge, beautiful Florence and finally Pisa. 

I had one day to visit both Florence and Pisa before I returned back to Holland (duty called). So I decided to make the best of it. I am going to let the pictures do all the talking for this one.

The famous Pontevecchio bridge

sd.jpg

I actually would have liked it better if it was a bit quieter but I guess I cannot complain being one of these "people" as well. 

On the bridge itself, there are many jewelry shops, so it almost does not seem like we are in a historic bridge anymore.

Naturally me, enjoying a slice of the Italian pizza tradition. A girl has to eat!!!!!

nn.jpg

This is probably one of my favorites one. I was walking back to my lovely accommodation after  some yummy pasta and I felt at peace here.

 I am posting this picture instead of the leaning tower, because I am pretty sure, hundreds of professionals have taken better pictures of the tower than I did. So better, I am giving you a picture of all those who wanted the famous "I am leaning against the tower of Pisa" pose.

Oh by the way, we had to change routes on our way to Florence because of some car race. I thought that it was super cool, so I am adding one of these pictures too! 

If you like what you see, do not forget to upvote and follow me!

Sort:  

what a set of sites of photos im not accustimed to. Pretty cool lol

Congratulations @sijuka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31