You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Instatnt Gratification

in #blog5 years ago

Heya @josie2214,

I loved when you said;

"If you can't focus on this for more than just a few seconds, I guess you just don't really want it after all.."

It resonated with my own belief that; You can have anything you want if you want it enough! While I do constantly get distracted from achieving goals, it doesn't mean that I should shelve them when I don't get immediate feedback.

This is probably why video games flourished, as people want instant gratification and feedback for their inputs, effort, and action.

You've done an interesting take on LoA (law of attraction) in finding a new base line normal, that supports the reality where your goals are being met. Your post gives me some food for thought when I become discouraged from following through!

Stay blessed,
@shello

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00