You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 01/10/18> I love how people can get so “offended” ….

in #blog7 years ago

You may offend some people, but you always make me smile with your posts. I loved your definition of a racist (just read that racist article you posted 4 months ago) and enjoyed this piece too. You were right in replying to Yasser. If the parents/ guardians of the child have no problem in him wearing that hoodie, others should not make a mountain out of molehill of it too. This has become quite prevalent here- people pick up little trivial things and blow them out of proportion. This is one reason why real issues aren't discussed as much.

Sort:  

Thank you darling for taking the time to go back and read that piece from September. That post earned me a whopping $0.00 in earnings, and to be totally honest, it was better in my opinion than the highest earning post that earned me over $50.
Since you actually acknowledged reading that post I am not even going to try and find a way to become offended by your reply. Your steeem is safe from any extortion plan I could have put together.
Besides, I agree that people take little trivial thing and blow them up out of proportion as you said. Real issues are for real people to discuss, and real people as in honest real people who aren't afraid to call a spade a spade are few and far between.
Now some people might take that last sentence of mine and become offended, but to damn bad. I can't lay down four cards suited in clubs and one card suited in spades and call it a flush in a poker game. A spade is a spade , it is not a club.

Hahahaha loved your reply!

Thanks for your support, and happy you liked the reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52