Finally back on Steemit after 7 day Hiatus - Thanks Vegas - I have missed My Steemit Friends!

in #blog7 years ago

I haven't been able to access Steemit much over the past week. One of my best friends from college had his bachelor party in Vegas from last Wednesday until this past Sunday. The internet connection was spotty at best and we were not in the room much. I was able to get one round of picks in for @nepd's NBA finals contest, but missed another due to traveling.

Things are just starting to get back to normal, but I am already ready to go back! I cannot wait to share the experience with you. I will have a lengthy post with a lot of pictures soon. It was the trip of a lifetime. Whether you are a gambler or not, I highly recommend going to Vegas. There is so much to do and so many interesting people from all over the world.

The weather was hot, but not unbearable. Unlike Florida, there is no humidity, which was definitely nice for a change.

I went to Vegas only knowing 2 of the guys and left with a bunch of new best friends! Cheers to a great experience!

Here is a picture of the crew

Sort:  

Any hangover-level hijinks?

I anticipated more! The last night we walked outside from being in all night and it was completely light outside! It was 6am in the morning and we had no idea what time it was!

sounds like you had a very nice time in LV
..welcome back
..publish some photos

Thanks! I will get them up as soon as possible!! Moving all of them to my computer now!!

...take you're time ..no rush ..recover slowly slowly ..lol

I slept for 10 hours yesterday and 11 hours on Monday.. Definitely the most I have slept in a 2 day period in the last few years!

I wondered where you had gone!

Vegas got the best of me!! I went to bed many nights while the sun was just about coming up! The cell service was so bad in the hotel I didn't even bother getting on! I was definitely itching for some Steem!

Sounds like a cracker of a time! Still, its good to have you back on the steemit man!

It is definitely good to be back! Some stories are better left off of the blockchain! hehe

Oh yes, we know that old saying! :O)

All too well! :D

looks like you managed your sun exposure well 👌🏼 lol

Yes! I was in the sun for limited periods and used sunscreen!

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

THIS SCAMMER IS NOT THE SAME AS @randowhale! @randowhale is the ORIGINAL UPVOTE BOT. THIS BOT IS A SCAM AND A RIPOFF. Only use @randowhale!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72