Please Don't Leave Me

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I am Jane, 17 years old, I had a boyfriend named Charles and our parents did not know about our relationship, we were almost two years in relationship. I love him and i know that he loves me too

One day, we planned to meet at The Doorsway Night, a secluded park in town. He called me and immediately I went there secretly. When we met, He gave me a two picture, I was so excited because of that and there were Flowers and Chocolates, and after that, we talked to each other and suddenly ringed my phone, and Mama called , when I answered, he asked me where I was going, I lied and said I was in my friend's house. After i talked to him, Charles said that she just bought a quack and Ice cream, When he left, Almost one and a half hours I waited and he did not go back to our meeting location, I tried to call him but his cellphone is dead. So I decided to go home.

After I arrived at our home, I went straight to the room and slept. At Midnight, someone called me on my cellphone, No name and number. When I answered, I heard that someone spoke and said 'Don't leave me' and repeat it over and over again, In my fears, I hang up my cellphone and sleep.

That morning, I was not restless when I heard the voice on my cellphone that night and when I went to school, I searched for Charles but they said he was absent. When I came home from school, I tried to go to his house i knock on the their door house but no ones there thats why i go home. When I got home, I went straight to the room to message Charles on his Facebook. But he has no reply.

Almost two weeks ago, Charles never went to school and still did not answering all of my texts that i sent to him. I'm getting tired, because I thought he left me. And suddenly my cellphone was ringing, the number to which is calling to me that night, then i answered the call. I almost drop my cellphone in fear when I heard the words 'Do not leave me' and He repeatedly said that. he said that we met at The Doorsway Night then i turn off my phone, I wanted to know who it really was that I went to the park alone and I brought a knife. 1:30 AM That's when I went there. I even carry a knife, I do not lose my fears anymore. And pray that my guardian angel is with me.

When I reached the Park, I found a man sitting near the Playground, but he turned his back so I could not see his face and suddenly I noticed that something different on his clothes, his wearing SUITES OF CHARLES, When I approached him i started in fear and my knee was shaking when i see a blood on his face and his shoulder and he still holds chocolates and ice cream and he says 'DON'T LEAVE ME' he holds me tight in my arm. I did nothing if I did not cry out. I do not know what to do, I can not run because I'm weak. When I felt I had fallen to the floor.

When I was awake, I was in the hospital and I first saw Mom and Dad. I'm almost out of my mind about what happened that night. I'm not bothered. I want to go back to the man I saw in the park. But I can not do it. I'm afraid of it. So I repeat what I've been thinking about so far. And I think that the man i see in the park is charles.

My mom keep asking me what im doing in the park in the middle of the night, i prepare not to tell them the truth, I spent 1 day in hospital and after 4 days have past i go back to school again, I trued to contact charles but i failed hes gone after the class i went to their house but no one is there i tried to ask for thier neighbors but they said they dont know where charles family are and they said the last time they see charles is the day that weve met on the park. I think hes no longer luving in our town and go to their province without telling me.

Weeks have past while im cleaning my room theres someone knocking in our door, my mom open it and i was shock when i see charles mother, my mom ask the woman 'who are you?' I was kinda nervous that time bcoz my parent didnt know about my boyfriend charles. Woman says that she was looking for jane and i quickly fix my face ang greet charles mother. My mom asked me whos that woman i said shes the mother of my classmate charles. I dont want to tell the truth to my mom beacause i know what they going to do if i do have a boyfriend. Charles mother asked me if where is her son charles someone told them that they see me with her son but thats a long time ago when we met in the park. She said that her son is not going back to their house. And they keep searching for him. I said after we met at the park i thought that charles go home beacause he disapeared thats why i went home that moment.

I dont know what to do that time so i help charles family to search for him. Weeks had past no one, nowhere no charles have found, i gave up on searching i think he travel far away bcoz of thier family problem. That night while i am making my school project its 12 am that time i already done my project i close the window in my room when i saw a man standing in the tree, i felt scared beacause the clothes he wears is the same as the clothes that i see on the man that in the park months ago. I make my self strong i go down the stairs and tried to see that man closely but when i reached the location where hes standing there no man i see there. I go back to my room and close the window.

'Jane jane jane wake up' said my mother waking me up, i have something to tell you your classmate charles found dead in the park', 'what! I fix my self and go to morgue where charles in. I cried when i see him bloated and his body is already decaying bcoz its already after police see his body. The shirt that she wearing is the same as the man that i see in the window. 

Few days after his burial we have finally recieve the autopsy result base on it he was killed theres wound on his head, body and shoulder and throw him in the dump side near the park where we met. We doesnt even know whos was evil that done this to him, we still searching for justice for charles.


This is my first time to post a short that i made for steemit, well i am doing this when i was in college i wrote about horror romance, fiction and non-fiction short stories. Any names, places and event in this story is just came from my mind theres no reality in this story. The cover on this story was originally my own creation. My name is sarah @sarcasm thank you for passing by.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sarcasm! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

my happy months

Congratulations @sarcasm! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @sarcasm! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40