Why I am finding it so hard to tackle the 200 comments I want to respond to?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

get on with it.jpg

Overwhelmed is how I feel in this moment!

And I am the master of procrastination.

Even this post is clear evidence of that :)

Do you like my retro computer by the way?


So it has taken me all day to get to this point, and now that I am sitting at my computer with the 3 hours ahead of me allocated for responding to all your amazing comments and rewarding you with my upvotes.... I am not feeling not as enthusiastic as I had hoped I would be.

Sorry about that. Please don't take it personally but I may not be able to respond to you all!

But I am sure gonna give it my best shot....

RIGHT THEN!!!!

Here we go :)

sexy card.jpg

Sort:  

Breath in, blow it out, deep breath in, slow breath out (see the face of the ones ticking you off under the water) breath in, ahh... Sometimes even a walk out side helps get your focus back on...

Thanks. I went for a swim. That helped a lot :)

I will not ask the question of it there was a face under the water ;-)

I hear you, struggling too

I bet you are! You are so active with your posting regiment. I can only imagine. If only we could train up our children to do this bit for us ;)

Lol yes, that would be awesome! I will change my regiment a bit though

Sometimes it can be exhausting. Our brains aren't designed for the constant 24/7 on call nature of maintaining an active internet blog.. and there's no shame in taking a day or two off. The fans will understand :-)

Appreciate the comment. I set myself high standards. It's a childhood thing. Probably need to address that! :)

@samstonehill Remember SANUK!

Thai concept of sanuk which often gets translated as meaning ‘fun’. But sanuk is more than having fun; it’s about striving to achieve satisfaction and pleasure from whatever you do.
(From http://www.thaizer.com/culture-shock/sanuk/)

Thanks. I do enjoy responding. And certainly achieve pleasure & satisfaction from doing so. It's just getting myself into the correct headspace which isn't always easy. Silence is required and a focused intention of sending out a positive energy through my choice of words :)

Better in the mornings when the sun is rising and the world is still sleeping.

Then my Sammy Power Percentage is at 100% ;)

I get it! Mornings are nice.

Thanks to one of the most amazing challenges ever happened on Steemit my activity has increased to 500+ comments for about 10 days in total. Unfortunately, I didn't spread my efforts well and last 36 hours before the deadline I had to leave about 370 comments. I was acting like

... and the comments were valuable.

I think when I move up I'll put a disclaimer at the end of my post that will be saying that I won't be able to answer to all comments or something similar.

Disclaimer could be the way to go! Nice idea :)

Or a message saying.... 'only the top three comments get responses!'

yeah... I would write something like: 'Due to a phenomenon I still can't explain myself, I've recently started reaching my energy limits much faster than before. Sorry guys, but for the next few posts only the top three comments will get responses!' I give you a permission to use it if you like it. At some point I may use it as well.

Loading...

Hmmm.. I wonder, steemvoter does not work, I have waited for 20 minutes and it's seem steemvoter not working. It suppose 20 minutes, I give my vote automatically for your posting, so I to do in manual mode.

And I am the master of procrastination. -----> me too Sam...ha...ha..! :)

Actually try to look @sweesssj page, she almost respond all the comment on her posting. we should "copy" her. Nice posting Sam ! :)

I've noticed with steemvoter that the votes come in around 3 mins after the set time.

And as for sweesssj.... I have plenty to say about her account.

But I will say only this: it is very unlikely that it is her who is responding to the comments!

Uhm... I think you are right, may be she has an assitant ;)

Can't say I blame you. 200 is a pretty daunting number. Overwhelming and all. Guaranteed to make every procrastination technique pop up. Lol in any case, good luck!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.57 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Responding to 200 comments can be real tough. I never got so many comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66