You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I've managed and survived total blackout in my area for over a month now.

in #blog7 years ago

This is a typical nigga story
I cant stop laughing when I read these lines

Days soon turned into weeks and you know how unsettled a steemian with a set target would get having the odds against him (I soon became friends with every shop owner on my street who had a generator set) sometimes sleeping over at IKs' or Joes' if I thought I needed to be up for most of the night. Because gassing our "compound generator" would tear a big fat hole in anyone's pocket who dared to fund that enterprise save for the 1-2hrs "water pumping hour" where we'd all scamper to get some bars on our phones (thanks to current hike in fuel price) .. phew!
I've lost count of the number of times Oga Bobby (the caretaker) would quarrel with anyone who refused to contribute their quota so we could fuel that damn gen.

I can imagine how it is, we have all experience this some how
Except the few privilege in the compound.
You for use SBD fuel the jam
My own opinion
My man

Sort:  

😀 thanks for your contributions bro.

You are welcome

You for use SBD fuel the jam
My own opinion

You didn't attempt that above

SBD from where bro? 😏

From your wallet my man
Or you can borrow with interest
You will eventually gain it
My man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40