You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An artist must be starving, and other social myths:)

in #blog7 years ago

Haven't encountered any of those ones for a while XD Though I have in the past had people trying to weasel free work by whining about how "it'll be great for exposure!" I only give away free work when I really like someone! XD

As for starving well in my case I probably would be as I wouldn't make enough money from art by itself, I have completely the wrong personality type to be promoting and advertising and I help people entirely too much XP

Most of the issues I get is still people thinking that the computer does it all for me, even in this day and age XD

Sort:  

So true! Especially about "computer does it all for me". Damn, sometimes when I heard it from closest people (like mother-in-law, for example), I even brought them to my home, gave them stylus and opened an empty canvas in Photoshop. And settled the brush I usually use for sketching. And said "Go on, make the computer to do everything instead of you":)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32