New camera arrived this weeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

My Panasonic GX85 arrived this week. Yeah!

DSC08652.jpg

Due to the poor weather, I haven't really had a chance to take it outside play with it. I purchased this camera based on how well the Panasonic GX1 that I bought from online from KEH (used) earlier this year worked. I love the GX1, but I really wanted built in WiFi and the ability to remotely control the camera from a cell phone. Focus Peaking and video stabilization were also features that I wanted that didn't come out until later versions of the Panasonic cameras.

To get an idea as to how well the video stabilization works, here's a short selfie video I took wandering around the house in 4K...


4K video test, no modifications, filters, etc.

Hopefully, I'll have some pictures to post soon.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rsarvas to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54