*Blog* Van Service and Soccer Shock *Blog*

in #blog6 years ago

Van Service and Soccer Shock


20/12/17

~ 04.32 am ~

So Evie is really not having a good sleep tonight, up again for abou the second time to try settle her down. It seems like she falls asleep with a dummy in her mouth and one in her hand, then throws the dummy's in her sleep and then wines because she dose t have her dummy. So every hour we have to go through and find them in the dark and give them too her. Fingers crossed she falls asleep soon as I am tired and have work early.


~ 07.15 am ~

Good morning guys, I'll start the blog normally now after the not wanted wake up this morning. Evie ended up sleeping in our bed and when she sleeps in out bed, I never can get too sleep. So a bad nights sleep for me last night mixed with an early wake up for work today means for a grouchy Ricky, but be positive is me attitude so let's get going.

I've got to get to work slightly earlier today as my van is in for a service at 8.30 am so time to get out of bed and get myself washed and dressed. The girls are soundo and have not even stirred and a quick kiss on both their foreheads before I head off. The weather feels slightly mild for this time of the year but a little bit wet.

Ok now getting in the van so I'll catch up when I get to the yard.


~ 8.40 am ~

I have just arrived at the yard and the first job is to move all my stock and bits from my ban to the spare can so I can take my van for it service. It's a bit of an annoyance as hopefully the van lol be ready by the end of the day.

Just at the garage now waiting for my colleague to meet me so he can drive me back to the yard and on the radio, they were talking about selfies and that there is a new medical condition called selfitis, with different categories of the condition. What a load of rubbish that is so in homage to the new condition, I thought I would take a selfie.

image.jpg

Apologies for that awful photo, as I always say I'm not the most photogenic person in the world, add that to the fact I'm. It great at taking photos equals a poor selfie.


~ 17.40 pm ~

I know it's my job but the feeling of helping someone gain access to their property when they are locked out is so good, a sense of achievement and success in my job I do ales you feel so good. Now to quickly replace the lock then I can head home and hopefully see Evie before she goes to bed.


~ 18.02 pm ~

I'm home and I am in time for Evie before she goes to bed. Sophie is wrapping more presents, it feels like we are sending gifts to the whole world the amount of presents around my Christmas tree.

image.jpeg

Trying to keep Evie entertained whilst Soph is wrapping is hard work because all she wants to do is try and help out. She's got so many toys now from her birthday and all she wants to play with is the in written tags next to Soph. One toy I love that she has got is her very own BBQ.

image.jpeg

A quick visit from one of Sophie and my friends to give Evie her xmas present and it's now Evie's bedtime. Sophie is starting dinner whilst I put Evie to bed. Beef Fajitas tonight and they have a bit of a spice to them too. Think I'll have a couple of beers tonight too as Manchester United are on telly against Bristol City.


~ 21.49 pm ~

Manchester United have just lost to Bristol City in the quarter finals of the cup. Bristol City deserved it after an awful performance from United. The scenes right now on the pitch as the whole crowd seem to be on the pitch. I'm just having a few beers and will then be going to bed.

image.jpeg

Ok I'm signing off for tonight, Thankyou so much for reading and your continued support.

Please upvote and Resteem and comment any feedback.

Thanks and goodnight


Check Out Yesterday's Blog Here

Twitter @ricksterblogs

Sort:  

Great Post :) I remember the lack of sleep days from when my son was younger, he is almost 13 now! I gave up with the dummy and threw it out because he kept waking up every time he dropped it lol It is a tough time. My son supports ManU too! I don't really follow footie, but he does. He pretty much knows everything there is to know about Man U as he has autism so becomes obsessed lol Although his favorite passion is WWE at the moment. Happy Christmas to you and your family, I hope you have a lovely time! Take lots of pics of your little one, they grow up way too fast! :D

So many presents!!! Sorry, but I'm an Arsenal guy and I've stopped following football altogether this year. Too mcuh corruption and money involved, I'm not enjoying it anymore.

Thanks for reading buddy, yeah there is my sport of choice is slowly moving to darts!

A nice post to the ,nice broadcaster..keep it up.

good post friend invite you to stop by my blog
@leonelgv26

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85