Serious question - Which option will you choose if you have $8000 in your bank account?

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hey steemians

Good day!

Today, I have got a question for you guys!

Where would you invest if you have $8000 now? Well.. I can give 2 options. And, Tell me what you think its most profitable?

Option 1 - Buy one BitCoin (BTC)

Buy one BTC and trade daily. Lets say, BTC is fluctuating daily as an least average $500. So, after commission you make $470 daily.

$470 * 30 = $14100 (per month)

$14100 * 12 = $169,200 (in one year) + $8000

Wow! that's a huge profit. Don't you think so?

Hmm..I think its not imaginable. So let's reduce the figure little bit. Let's say we make a profit of $250 daily.

$250 * 30 = $7500

$7500 * 12 = $90,000 (in one year) + $8000

Still! It's an awesome profit.

Would you do this? If not tell me why...

Option 2 - Buy STEEM for $8000

Well.. That's around 8598.93287243 STEEM in your account. Super cool investment eh?

Let's say STEEM will become $20 in 1 year. I think that is possible in an year from now. (Don't blame me when you look at this post on Nov 16th 2018, and the STEEM is around $4 :P)

8598.93287243 * $20 = $171,978.65 (in one year)

This is freaking awesome!

Tell me your option now. I am waiting to see the future visions of brilliant steemians...

Cheers!

Sort:  

bro your calculations are totally unreasonable, trading 50% of the bitcoin volatility everyday without fail is god level trading!

Hope for the best :)

Bro i upvote your all post u can upvote my 1 post plz i request you

Well...thinking it over:)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 69.0% @rocky1 upgoat, thanks to @rexpsunny
It consists of $10.55 vote and $0.3 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Split the risk between the two :D

That's a good one

anyway I would add even more options ;)

tell me what all options? :)

invest little in other altcoins like Vertcoin or Bytecoin, in some ICO's tokens with discount for some long time investment like CAJutel (https://cajutel.io/) or (https://indahash.com/ico/ ), or even buy some silver or gold :D ... (*disclaimer: I am not expert, I am just influenced by others easy :D )

see the free book in follwing youtube link:

That's really a nice thought

Excellent post ,I believe that most day traders lose money, correct me if I'm wrong just no insults please. Well the whales usually make money . I will always own some Bitcoin but I got into steem because I believe in it's potential, I don't spend much time on FB anymore. Suckerberg never paid me a cent for all of my posts. Reddit is one of the top 100 websites and Quora is big too. They don't pay anybody anything and still enjoy massive growth. But the best thing to do is to own both.

yes. you are right. Steem is a wonderful place to create good posts and make some reputation.

Sinav konumdu cok iyi oldu teşekkürler

sorry. can you please translate?

Looking back on this post and the current price of bitcoin I'm sure you know bitcoin is where you should have put your money

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67