Wildlands: Day 1

in #blog6 years ago


Source


My best friend from high school talked me into picking up Ghost Recon: Wildlands today. We then roped another buddy into buying it and we had a massively fun time. It being a tactical shooter we each developed some strategies to approach combat. Let's call my friends B and L

B

is focusing on spotting enemies and midrange combat. He has a suppressed rifle and pistol, paired with a sub-machine gun unsuppressed for when we need to go loud. He uses his drone and binoculars to mark for me.

L

only has a suppressed handgun alongside a shotgun and a rifle. He is focusing on close quarters combat in hand to hand and wit the pistol. If we need to go aggressive, he has most of the firepower. In most combat encounters he is out of his element, but when we need him he can deliver.

Me

I have taken over a long range sniping/support role. I have a bolt action sniper rifle with a can and a silenced pistol. I do have an mp5 unsuppressed for when it gets ugly near me. I take out targets that are marked for me and if we go in for face to face combat, I take over spotting for the guys.

So far

we are 3 hours into the game and simply love it. I will be reviewing more elements as we progress, but we are having a fantastic time already!

Sort:  

Great work! BOOST your post with FREE UPVOTES! http://steem.link/JkvTR

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

wow, great experience among your friendhood

thanks, your post! have a nice day!

thanks. have a nice day

A great experience a great day congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83