The Best Childhood Show

in #blog6 years ago

ATLA is the most formative childhood show ever created

300px-Avatar_The_Last_Airbender_logo.svg.png


If this quote doesn't give you nostalgia, you seriously missed out:

"Water. Earth. Fire. Air. Long ago, the four nations lived together in harmony. Then, everything changed when the Fire Nation attacked. Only the Avatar, master of all four elements, could stop them, but when the world needed him most, he vanished. A hundred years passed and my brother and I discovered the new Avatar, an airbender named Aang. And although his airbending skills are great, he has a lot to learn before he's ready to save anyone. But I believe Aang can save the world."

Plot

Focuses around a slowly growing core gang bent of preventing the cycle of Avatar rebirths from being broken and a hostile takeover of the warmongering Fire Nation. The allegories to either Imperial China or Nazi Germany are not subtle here. The show is made for a child audience, but ended up being far deeper than that and I am rewatching it for the 3rd time at 2 decades old and it is still not too juvenile for me.

Characters

Oh lord the characters make this show. Nowhere else have I seen characters written so well. If I had to say, I really have to put Toph as my number 1 pick. The crafting of her and how she has become strong because of her circumstances in life are nothing short of artistry.

Music

I have the soundtrack on my phone. I think that says enough about its quality.

Review: 12/10

It is old so the image quality isn't superb (bluray coming out this summer I've heard), but everything is so timelessly perfect. It walks the line between childish fun and being wiser beyond its years in a masterful way.

Sort:  

I will say the show was not just for the children but even for the adults it will remind them of their childhood

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Good post my friends..
very good post and impressive once, frankly I really like to follow and read a very useful post like your post

this post is very good, I like the posts you make ... success always and continue to work!

That's also my favorite childhood cartoon. I even have season 1-4 on DVD. This show totally rocks!

I'm ashamed to admit, but I have not seen it yet.
I will see tonight ;)

Hello @reviewsatrandom , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is "smartsteem"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem

good post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34