Upvoting How it is used and What I think About it!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)


Welcome to Ones Perspective!


Hi all the great Steemians in here!!

I guess I will start of with why I am speaking on this subject. I see that this is all free right. Like I payed nothing to be able to pay anyone I upvote, correct.

So why do are we frugal with it. I see there is a lot of Big Whales with upvotes. Yes I know they do upvote. We have to recognize that humans are in control behind these screens.

Okay, let me back up just a moment. I will explain how I upvote. I upvote everyone single comment that is replied to me, well almost all of them(if is is like a two or three word sentence then I most likely will not. Other than that I do, and I do it at 100% regardless of who it is.

Isn't this suppose to be a place where we can break that greedy chain, a place where everyone can win because it is all done for free. In essence I mean strictly. As I know you can invest your own money into this as well and even then you upvote is still basically free to others as that is a personal choice to invest or not.

Let me be clear everyone is free to do what they like. I just want to let ya know how I feel about the system of upvoting and how we should all come together to help all of us. Beyond the pigments in our skin or if we have different views on small minor things. Accept that having someone ask you question is always okay regardless of the situation. I ain't going to say who or what, let is just say I had an experience on here and I now feel shunned to a degree, for merely asking a logical question.

I just want to bring in more of what it is to be giving unconditionally. I know also that the content can not be complete shit either. Please never upvote shit!! haha!

We already are overrun with shit so bad you can now just call them politicians and or government officials. Also equal to those are all religious realms. I am not saying the individual that goes to these places either and you are free to do what you like always. I am just speaking from ones own experience with a system I know exists and all it does is produce shit. Just saying....

I hope this gave you a different way to look at going about upvoting. Upvote only good content. Just remember who these people are and what they are striving to do depends on everyone helping everyone. It can not just be about you.

That is why I upvote most all my replies to me. Right now it is worth nothing. But when it is worth two or three SBD an upvote. then I will be able to help other greatly as when I upvote what ever percent of power is that power.

IF I catch your post when it is high you get payed high. I found though interesting enough. If you have enough Steem Power, even if you are down to say less than 40% steem power and lets say for example you have exactly ten thousand Steem Power. Your hundred percent power and weight would give out $2.30 for that upvote. but even if you power was like I said 40% at that 100% upvote is still worth $0.92 cents which is still going to help out someone, and 50% of this can still be helpful.

If you have a really high upvote I get doing some of the lower percents. But why would ya only upvote something 1% that to me is just greed over something ya really do not have to pay for.

Thanks for joining one on this roller coaster I find to be Steemit. It is so far one of the most amazing experience of my very existence.

Stay tuned! I don't know what I might be doing next on here!!(P.S.-Mostly music related!!)

P.S.S. Those two pictures above are amazing right!! I found them separate but they ended up being by the same person!! @everlove, go check her out!! I know I am!!


R.E.D..png



Image Source: Click here

Sort:  

My approach is to answer each comment and upvote only ones that are truly remarkable. I rather go and check what those who comment me have posted on their profile and upvote something there. I believe that gives them more boost than upvoting a comment on my post. But I do appreciate what you are doing! :D

Yea, totally fair enough!! This wasn't a fully thought out blog!! I could of talked deeper about it for sure and gotten into that as well

Thanks for coming by!!

Interesting post. I always try to support everyone that has good content! Upvoted :)

Yea I definitely am always in search for good content to spread or upvote!!

I appreciate one stopping by!

You are not entirely wrong @redsfalling, I think if a post with good content is displayed on your feed, I see no reason why you should not appreciate the post with an upvote. Nice beards too :)

Thanks, yea the thought is not full or I could be entirely right!!! just joking!! Right that is how I see it. Thank you on the goatee, it is shorter now. I didn't mean to cut it so short, so now I have to wait for it to grow back!!

Lolz ohhhh pls do grow it back, it looks really great

@redsfallin, really great post! It's so clear that you have a very big heart. I know you're going to do great on Steem!

Thank you!! Yea so big it explodes out my chest at people!!! I hope to get better to present more content at a high and quality rate..

Well stated @redsfallin I feel you brought up some real key points. Honestly I still have so much to learn on this platform especially concerning the upvote and changing the percentage value. My last post was the first time changing it from out of the default 50/50. I'm usually just hitting the upvote button if I find the post to be of value. After reading this I'm seeing if one don't necessarily comprehend the platform in it's entirely, I'm not sure on how to award with the best value or with the best intentions. Funny I never thought of it like that to coming across your post. I appreciate you for sharing.

And that is some beautiful art work by @everlove gonna have to check her out!!

Yea, there is quite a lot to learn, it is a most fun experience tho!! Here is where you can go to change your upvote level!! Just type in your name where my name is and hit save and you should be able to see all of your stats and there is a place to change your level also a calculator so you can check different levels with steem power and all that!!

Thanks for reminding me I have to go over to here page and look at what shes got!!

Yooo thanks Red!! That's pretty cool. Awesome tool to have!!

You are most welcome there 21!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00