You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good morning Steemit

in #blog7 years ago

I enjoyed reading your post because you let me know what is going on and at the same time gave me a recipe I will use. We are getting zucchini out of the garden and I am looking at way different ways to cook it. Sorry for your trouble with that person, at least you flagged it. Last night I saw a great post that did well with unusual photos and when I researched I saw they put the source as just "google images". I did not know we are allowed to use google images. Steemit is still a learning experience for me.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your comment @rebeccabe! I'm glad you're going to try the recipe, I'm curious to hear if you liked it. How awesome that you're growing your own zucchini! I've been slacking this year, so all I have out of my own garden are berries.

I'm not actually sure what images you are allowed to use on Steemit. You're earning money here in the form of crypto, so you can't just use any image you come across. I used a google search image once or twice and cited the source where google linked me to, but I'm not sure I should even do that. I think we need 'free to use for commercial goals' images and cite the source if they require that.

To avoid all of that, I mainly just use my own photographs. I know I'd feel pretty bad about people earning money off of my pictures (with, or without mentioning me), so I don't want to do that to other people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61757.84
ETH 2985.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48