The Good Vibes Contest | The Best Received GiftsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Gift Box In Hand 02_Image (00000).jpg
Source
Good evening fellow steemians. This blog is an entry for @corina's good vibes challenge. It is all about the best gift I have received on a certain occasion, who gave it to me, and why is it very special to me. If you want to join, just click on this link.

The best gift I ever received was...

20180430_070810-01.jpeg

The Bible. The Contemporary English Version and a New Testament and Psalms Bible.

It was given to me by...

FB_IMG_15250965738163971-01.jpeg

My ROTC buddy, Rezo. We have been great friends since freshman year back in 2013. We were just ROTC basic cadets before when we first met. We deeply knew more about each other when we applied together as an officer in our university's ROTC corps. And that time was great. We have become great buddies together with my batchmates, including my buddy here on this platform, @s3carlo. In our spare time, we talk about end times that was described in the Bible. I would listen to Him because I am very interested though I knew nothing about these things. 😂 But as we talked about it further, I become more and more interested in the topic and just really want to dig deeper.

It was given to me on...

images (4).jpeg
Source

It was about 3 years ago. In preparation for our coming Tactical Inspection, I and my buddies were very busy in doing office work, related to the Corps. He was the head of the corps by the way and on that busy day, he handed me something. I thought it was just an ordinary book, but man, it's the Bible! He told me to keep the Bible and read it.

It is special to me because...

images (3).jpeg
Source

The Bible was the very special present to me because in it was everything. Every word in the Scripture was inspired by God. (2 Tim 3:16) God's word answered the very questions that I always ask. Why am I here? What is the meaning of life? What is the application of knowledge between good and evil? What is man's destination after he dies? This question as posed by Christian Apologist Ravi Zacharias were the questions I have been dealing with in my life. Meaning! And these questions always baffle me. The very questions that haunt me through the years. No man throughout history has given the most profound answers that could stand on its own. But only Jesus Christ the one and only Son of God. And what captivated me is what He has done on the cross. He took the wrath of God, the wrath that should be poured unto you and me. I have sinned, we, all of us have sinned (Roman 3:23), and a just and righteous judgment of the Holy God will make us all worthy of such wrath. But instead of you and me dying because of our sins, He stood in my place and your place. He died for you and me. He took the full wrath of God and said: "It is finished" (John 19:30). What He means by it is that the wrath of God that was to be poured on us has been paid by His precious blood.

For our sake he made him to be sin who knew no sin, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.
2 Corinthians 5:21 ESV
https://bible.com/bible/59/2co.5.21.ESV

On the third day he rose again from the dead and His resurrection gives us the hope. Death could not hold us. In Him we have life, for Jesus is the way, the truth and the life (John 14:6) and because He lived, we also shall live. (John 14:19)

Now that we have known Him through His word in the Bible and through His Spirit guiding us in every day, shall we go to our past lives and live just like the way we lived and continue in our unrighteousness? No! If any man is in Christ, He is a new creature! (2 Corinthians 5:17). And we continue to live with a covenant relationship with Him, acknowledge Him as Lord and Saviour, and to cling to His promises until the Day when all of evil will be swept away, He will come again to the world and reign and God will wipe away the tears of His people.

I hope you enjoyed my blog! Have a blessed day everyone!

Read Scriptures
Soli Deo Gloria
•Follow•Upvote•Resteem•Comment•
@realnairda

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by realnairda from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31