You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Morning Depression Came Knocking

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I feel this. I'm on a really low dose of anti psychotics and anti-depressants. I feel fine, happy and able to control my life but as soon as I come off them I start to feel the all too familiar knot of anxiety in my stomach. I hate it :/

I'd love to be pill free like you though! I hate having to take my daily concoction of pills!

That's something positive to take away from this - that I'm wishing I was more like you! I know it's probably not what you wanted to hear, because there's me trying to decide your worth for you, but I expect that you're an awesomely inspiring individual.

I expect if you look back and think of all the people you've touched in a positive way -- you'd have a heart full of awesomeness :)

Sort:  

I have been deeply moved and touched by everyone's words of encouragement. It amazes me how supportive this community is and I have never experienced this level of support in my day to day life with people I've known my whole life.

We all need to find what works for us and it sounds like you have so don't sell yourself short for it.

Thank you for your honesty and support. I really appreciate it and I will have all these words of encouragement to look back on when ever I need to.

Hi @raymondspeaks, please consider meditation as it is an awesome tool which will eventually heal you totally. I am a depression survivor, wrote a post on this subject in response to dear @jusipassetti's post. @ericvancewalton wrote an excellent little book on meditation called The Perfect Pause, he also is a depression survivor!
Go well and please try meditation, I survived because of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56